We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grand Junction to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   718 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly Country Inns of America)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff was reaaly friendly, the rooms are very large and the beds are among the most comfortable I've ever slept on. For the price this is an execellent place to stay. Anytime I'm in the vacinity this is where I'll stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnsgj, Owner at Travelodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Rich,
Thank you for your stay with us. We have been working diligently to renovate the property while upkeeping our excellent customer service. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again later as our property continues to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    10
    17
    31
See reviews for
27
8
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Don't EVEN check in!!!! worst place we ever stayed at. Came to town for a wedding and would not have stayed except for the other family members that also were staying there. Parking lot full of potholes, lobby stinks when you first enter of mold and Lysol.Only positive was the front desk clerk was nice. We had to change rooms due to a broken window, leaky sink and bath faucets. Next room we ended up in had stained carpet, paint peeling off the walls and doors, old and mismatched bathroom fixtures, tubs are discusting, ceiling leaks with falling plaster. Beds were like sleeping on a slab of granite. Pillows were as thin as Kleenex. Carpet in lobby was worn right thru to the floor. Holes in the cafeteria style dining chairs. Furniture was lod and very worn. This place needs a major remodel. Quick owners, call "Hotel Imposible" and BEG for help!!! Don't waste your money here. Spend a little more and go elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Don't check in!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnsgj, Manager at Travelodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for the review. The owners of the property have recently added additional management to ensure continued renovations. We apologize for the age of the buildings and are actively working towards making the guests stay perfect. In regards to some of the pictures posted, our team is scheduled to begin carpet replacement in the lobby on January 14, 2013, 20% of all rooms have been painted and thoroughly deep-cleaned with the remaining 80% scheduled to be completed before winter. We have also replaced 100% carpeting in the meeting rooms. As our property continues to work towards these goals, please visit our staff, as they forever have been our best asset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband & I did a BAAaaaaadd thing!

We decided to drive from the Colorado Front Range to LA to see our grandkids.......let's just say it was a LLOONNGG Drive!
So long that on the way home we stopped after 775 miles ( 300 of it being through 1 lane highway repairs) in Grand Junction, pulling in to what appears to be the typical Hotel row. We checked rates & overall outward appearance, knowing we were not going to swim or eat..but simply go to bed.. like sleep deprived road tired idiots choose this Hotel. The front desk clerk pointed out the pool, gave us a room map, and told us not to miss the "hot breakfast", afterwards we headed to our room. In building C, in the back facing a hill. We were in a room on the bottom floor, center. Upon opening the door we were greeted by the smell of water damage, stale cigarettes, and oldness. I wanted to just leave but my husband assured me it was going to be "ok". I sprayed the room with lysol, which helped. We also opened the window keeping it open with a stick. I was cross eyed tired, as was my husband. The entire hotel was old, tired, and worn out which pretty much matched how we felt...but I am sure we smelled better!

FYI. The hot breakfast was toast. Really.

This place is a dump.

Room Tip: My tip is to not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnsgj, Owner at Travelodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Grand Junction area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango, CO, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was booked at this hotel by way of an an organization convention. I read the reviews here beforehand and did not look forward to the stay here. It appears to be a hotel getting ready to close down. Many things in the room could easily be repaired and should be obvious to maintenance and housekeeping. Drapes over windows don't close, toilet takes several flushes to empty, shower water goes from normal to scalding temperatures, towel racks hanging from walls, bathtub badly discolored from water/mineral stains and furniture that is water damaged are just a few of things that were noticed in the room we got. The outside paint is peeling and the exterior staircases are rusted out in places and leaning. The front desk attendant was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Just forget it as this place is in disrepair and management doesn't seem to care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnsgj, Owner at Travelodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Grand Junction area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is old and dirty! We stayed there due to a convention we were attending. Book your conventions elsewhere! It's not worth any "price break" you think you're getting! We arrived to find the very stained carpet in our room had not been vacuumed and the shampoo and soap from the previous tenants were still in the bathtub/shower! Yuk! The person at the desk was very nice but had to call the owner of the hotel to get someone to clean it. The hotel should be shut down and renovated. They have actual keys to each room, thus the security is lacking. The screens and doors are cracked and have holes in them. They were "overbooked" due to a convention being held there and it overtaxed the air conditioning. Some customers left, if they could find nearby accommodations at another hotel. After the fact, we found we could have gotten cleaner and a much newer place to stay in Grand Junction!

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnsgj, Owner at Travelodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Grand Junction area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Smells of old and mold. Rooms are very outdated. We had to ask for a room change as the smell was very strong. Doors to the patio are cracked, and overall looks like someone went to a thrift shop to furnish the rooms. For the price I paid I should have paid a bit more and gotten a nice room.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and go to a different hotel ... unless you like to old feel of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnsgj, Manager at Travelodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Grand Junction area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The girl the front desk was nice. From the outside it looked good. Big and regal. Must have something when it was new. But our room wasn't clean. The door was cracked and it looked like it had been pryed open before. That scared the GF. The bright green toilet and tub screamed we need changing. The broken, falling plaster was everywhere. It could be restored to its royal state and should be. Fix it up or tear it down but don't expose paying people to this bed-bug, hell hole.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnsgj, Manager at Travelodge Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Grand Junction area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Junction

Address: 718 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly Country Inns of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns Of America Hotel Grand Junction
Country Inn Grand Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.