We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 3/4 Horizon Dr., Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stay at quite a few Choice Hotels throughout the year, and this one, by far is one of the best ones to stay at if you are traveling for either business or pleasure. I was recognized as a Diamond Elite member upon arrival, and although my stay was only one night, I was treated with professional respect, and made to feel like the most important customer to them. I highly recommend this Comfort Inn if you are in the Grand Junction area. It is now one of my favorites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
37
30
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had to pick up my husband at 9pm at the airport and opted to stay the night here rather than drive the two hours to Moab, Ut. We usually stay at the Quality Inn down the street. This hotel was just as good as the Quality Inn. The king bedded room was clean, mattress just right and the microwave and fridge (which are standard) were good for heating out late dinner.
The hotel has an indoor lap pool and hot tub which I used and they also offer an afternoon bowl of soup of chili. I didn't try it but it smelled good! A nice touch on a cold day.
Breakfast consisted of waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt and bagels. Enough variety for most to find something to eat.
I would use this hotel again- it's in the hotel strip near the airport and far enough fronm the interstate that you don't hear any noise. Perfect for a night or two if you want to explore the Grand Junction area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I travel on business, a lot, and I really don't ask for much beyond the basics. I want a clean/quiet room, hot shower, comfortable bed, good internet, and a continental breakfast with protein. This Comfort Inn delivered all of that and more! Nice touch with the welcome sign for registered Choice Privileges members. Really nice touch offering soup to weary travelers.

There was only one downside... the lighting over the rear exit (far back end of the hotel) was inadequate. As a female traveler, I didn't feel safe using that exit... and it was closest to my room.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was warm and helpful. Free high speed internet in the lobby. Their dinner buffet was OK and cost only $11(senior). No hot tub. As always, I got a room in the back, facing the golf course. Very Quiet and the A/C hardly ran. 90 seconds from the airport, 10 seconds from I-70. Room was large & comfortable. Breakfast was better than most. Bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and pancakes.

Room Tip: Always get a room in the back. It gave me peace & quiet in 12 days of motels at 4 Corners. Who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Double queen room was reasonably large. Sink and vanity were separate from toilet/shower room. A/C unit worked well and fan provided steady "white" noise which is our preference. Refrigerator and nice flat screen TV. Clean and quiet. Cons: no elevator and bottom sheet did not fit properly over the corner of the mattress so it came off. Mediocre breakfast. Paid $89 plus tax (AAA rate). OK place ro stay a night.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pros: Clean rooms, decent gym, friendly housekeepers, and complimentary soup/chili at night (get there early because it goes fast). You can't ask for a better location! Easy access to 70, the airport, and CMU.

Cons: The bed was comfortable but the pillows were tiny. During my 5 nights in the hotel I never once was able to have a hot shower; the water was always lukewarm at best.r.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows. Turn the AC on immediately when you get to the room and leave it on or your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The room was large and comfortable. The TV was placed well, and there was an excellent channel selection. The air conditioning was quiet and turned off when it reached temperature instead of the constantly running fan. The room had a microwave and Fridge and they both worked well. Internet was slow. Typical for a motel, but it’s time that motels start getting better WEB service, especially for business travelers. The Gym had a weight machine and elliptical but was very small. Breakfast was served on time each day, but was almost always cold. They would do well to put a microwave in the dining area so you could reheat the “hot” items. There is also no elevator so if you are on the 2nd floor, be ready to climb.

Room Tip: I would try to get on the first floor if you don't like dragging your bags up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 750 3/4 Horizon Dr., Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Junction is Colorado's wine country, home to more than a dozen wineries in the Grand Valley. The Powderhorn Ski Area is 25 miles from the hotel. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The downtown area is only five miles from the hotel. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Grand Junction, CO hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy our free soup or chili offered every evening. The hotel also has an exercise room, game room, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. A breakfast bar is available for meetings at a nominal fee. All spacious guest rooms include satellite television with HBO, refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms also have whirlpools, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to the Grand Junction area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Junction
Grand Junction Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.