We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For what it is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 3/4 Horizon Dr., Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Provo, Utah
1 review
“For what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel was easy to access right off of I-70. Parking was ok. The grounds were clean. The lobby was clean. There is a Wendy's right next door. The staff were helpful and had a toothbrush and razor handy since I forgot mine. The "indoor" pool was clean, but small. As mentioned in another review, there is no automatic door to lobby so getting in with luggage under the arms and such was interesting.

The room was clean. Plenty of outlets on the lamps for our chargers. The beds were ok. The bathroom is small. For what what it is, a discount room, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
36
30
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

They offer free chili/soup for dinner. Great free breakfast. Extra plugs/tables/chairs in rooms. Only complaint: no automatic door to get self and luggage inside but we managed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

A few nice touches: a lap desk, a recliner, large flat screen tv and lots of plugs for electronics charging. No room safe and a less than friendly front desk clerk were negatives.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed overnight at the Cormfort Inn in Grand Junction. The room was clean and the price was reasonable. As an added feature they served chili and crackers to guests. The breakfast was good but a little fruit would be much appreciated. Overall, I was very happy with my stay.

Room Tip: I would request a room away from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel has great staff at the front counter who make you feel very welcome and try hard to meet all your requirements. The room was clean and well stocked, the price was reasonable. A very comfortable, high backed chair with ottoman and reading light was perfectly set up in the room. High-speed wireless worked immediately. The pool was heated, I could go for a swim and really enjoy it. The hot tub was hot and it helped to ease my achy muscles after a long day on the road. The bed was comfortable,the temperature in the room was perfect, I slept well. This hotel is quiet and well prepared. The breakfast room was well stocked with more items than we find in other hotels offering a continental breakfast. I highly recommend this property for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very clean hotel, great breakfast, Super friendly staff!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife and two girls have a nice stop over in Grand Junction CO. The rooms looked brand new and very friendly desk person. My girls loved the pool and the hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 750 3/4 Horizon Dr., Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Junction is Colorado's wine country, home to more than a dozen wineries in the Grand Valley. The Powderhorn Ski Area is 25 miles from the hotel. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The downtown area is only five miles from the hotel. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Grand Junction, CO hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy our free soup or chili offered every evening. The hotel also has an exercise room, game room, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. A breakfast bar is available for meetings at a nominal fee. All spacious guest rooms include satellite television with HBO, refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms also have whirlpools, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to the Grand Junction area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Junction
Grand Junction Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.