We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we expect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Genoa, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything we expect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Despite a lazy night clerk, this stay was exactly what we expected!

The price and the waffle bar for breakfast make up for thin walls and the dogs on the lawn! (Pet Friendly)

The rooms are plenty big, clean, well kept and have a large bathroom that accommodates a Kahuna-Size Family.

We stay at La Quinta a lot, it's just a nice balance between amenities and price.

Check out www. BigKahunaBrew .Com for more of my travels.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the North Side Of The Building! The highway (To the south) lets in a LOT of noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    68
    23
    10
    1
See reviews for
78
58
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here to attend the Grand Junction Air Show, after my last experience at LQ, I was hesitant. This hotel hit the mark though. Check in was easy and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and spacious. There was free wi fi and internet at the front lobby. Very convenient to the airport and I-70

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great location right off I70. Pet friendly policy was a real plus, and there was a nice sidewalk in a quiet area to walk the dogs. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast selection was more than adequate. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and this was our third time staying during the past 7 years. The rooms are fine, nothing special but they were clean. Unlike other LaQuinta's where we have stayed, this one only supplies you with a small soap and shampoo, no lotion or conditioner and no make-up remover pads in the little packages. We were both very disappointed in the breakfast. Mostly carbs and no hot foods such as eggs, biscuits, gravy, etc. One morning when we went down to breakfast there was a maintenance man checking out all the appliances and actually had one turned upside down working on it. Why couldn't this have been done not during a busy Saturday morning??

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.