We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Grand Junction
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Have stayed at this Clarion many times. First time we did have a issue with a backup in our tub. They immediately upgraded us to a King Suite. Indoor pool is nice, outdoor pool is very nice too, lots of room. Rooms always very clean. Wifi is very weak. Nice excercise room. The morning breakfast is alway decent, nothing to brag about, but better than most. Front check in is always curteous and pleasant. Always a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    82
    46
    18
    7
See reviews for
68
65
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Perhaps the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever not quite slept in. It felt like metal springs pushing up through very thin cloth.

The bathroom had quite a bit of other peoples hair.

The hot tub has no jets..(but a shut off switch for them)

The breakfast was pretty gross... cold, fault ridden scrambled eggs.
Great location... horrid sleep quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice place to stay. Was able to use both indoor and outdoor pool (last day of outdoor). Indoor pool was water was too warm. Nice size but there were only 3 of us in at a time. If more would have been crowded. Rooms very nice!! Breakfast good. Only issue ran out of bacon switched to sausage didn't care for that. Walking distance from fast food, gas station and village inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent a Friday and Saturday night at the hotel. The hotel room was o.k. Definately needed upgrading. My room had both an interior door and exterior door. Shared the room and I was in the bed closest to exterior door and it was reallly loud at night. My parents stated in a room in a different area of the hotel that apparently was nicer then ours. Only other complaint was breakfast. The hotel must have been full because when we went through the breakfast buffet (open from 6 AM to 10 AM at 7:30 AM they were out of everything including clean dishes. I was there for a conference so didn't have an option of going anywhere else. The breakfast on Sunday was much better, less crowded and the food was well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Standard American hotel. Would have liked a fridge in the room but otherwise good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Tip: the voucher for a free breakfast in the attached restaurant (which is a separate business) is better discarded - you get a bigger breakfast by going to the buffet in the atrium. Tip2: the bar often runs out of decent beer and anyway it closes at 10pm!!!!!! Tip3: there's a coffee station in the lobby where you can get little pots of cream to use instead of the powdered stuff they leave in your room with your coffee-maker.

Room Tip: Upstairs or you will probably have a car parked right outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We rarely stay at this hotel brand, but we took Choice Hotels up on their “2 Stays, earn a free night” offer during early October 2012. Our first stay was at the Clarion Inn in Grand Junction, CO for 2 nights, and then we went to the Quality Inn on the River in Glenwood Springs, CO for 1 night.

We were traveling with another couple, our friends Lenny and Jill, and we really enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Inn. This is a former Holiday Inn, and I had stayed at this property several times in the 1990’s, long before it became a Clarion – and I liked it more now. I found the king bed to be comfortable, and I slept well. We booked a suite with that had a separate sitting room, TV, and wet bar – at a very reasonable price.

What made it special was that our room on the second floor had a sliding door that opened to the old “Holidome” – and there were several round tables and chairs on that level that we used to play cards with our friends in the evening both nights we were there. It was like having a private balcony, at least until the lights went out at 10:30 pm. We were blessed to have access to this area, and the opportunity to spend time with our friends.

On this trip, we biked between wineries in Palisade, visited the Colorado National Monument, and enjoyed excellent meals in Palisade and downtown Grand Junction – and other things in Glenwood Springs when we were at the Quality Inn.

I gave the Clarion a very good rating. The staff was helpful in storing our bikes inside. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel, and we will return in the future.

Room Tip: Suite on the second floor overlooking the Holidome area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Needs updating and rooms still smell like smoke even though it is a non-smoking facility. Indoor pool/hot tub area was nice and we spent some time there. Continental breakfast was horrible! The hotel was packed and they ran out of everything at breakfast, we decided to use "coupon" to eat in the italian restaurant and I ordered scramble eggs, sausage and a waffle. Waffle was horrible, rubbery texture and basically inedible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Address: 755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Grand Junction 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Clarion Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Grand Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.