We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Grand Junction
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Have stayed at this Clarion many times. First time we did have a issue with a backup in our tub. They immediately upgraded us to a King Suite. Indoor pool is nice, outdoor pool is very nice too, lots of room. Rooms always very clean. Wifi is very weak. Nice excercise room. The morning breakfast is alway decent, nothing to brag about, but better than most. Front check in is always curteous and pleasant. Always a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    118
    60
    22
    9
See reviews for
102
86
40
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Perhaps the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever not quite slept in. It felt like metal springs pushing up through very thin cloth.

The bathroom had quite a bit of other peoples hair.

The hot tub has no jets..(but a shut off switch for them)

The breakfast was pretty gross... cold, fault ridden scrambled eggs.
Great location... horrid sleep quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice place to stay. Was able to use both indoor and outdoor pool (last day of outdoor). Indoor pool was water was too warm. Nice size but there were only 3 of us in at a time. If more would have been crowded. Rooms very nice!! Breakfast good. Only issue ran out of bacon switched to sausage didn't care for that. Walking distance from fast food, gas station and village inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent a Friday and Saturday night at the hotel. The hotel room was o.k. Definately needed upgrading. My room had both an interior door and exterior door. Shared the room and I was in the bed closest to exterior door and it was reallly loud at night. My parents stated in a room in a different area of the hotel that apparently was nicer then ours. Only other complaint was breakfast. The hotel must have been full because when we went through the breakfast buffet (open from 6 AM to 10 AM at 7:30 AM they were out of everything including clean dishes. I was there for a conference so didn't have an option of going anywhere else. The breakfast on Sunday was much better, less crowded and the food was well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Standard American hotel. Would have liked a fridge in the room but otherwise good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Tip: the voucher for a free breakfast in the attached restaurant (which is a separate business) is better discarded - you get a bigger breakfast by going to the buffet in the atrium. Tip2: the bar often runs out of decent beer and anyway it closes at 10pm!!!!!! Tip3: there's a coffee station in the lobby where you can get little pots of cream to use instead of the powdered stuff they leave in your room with your coffee-maker.

Room Tip: Upstairs or you will probably have a car parked right outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We rarely stay at this hotel brand, but we took Choice Hotels up on their “2 Stays, earn a free night” offer during early October 2012. Our first stay was at the Clarion Inn in Grand Junction, CO for 2 nights, and then we went to the Quality Inn on the River in Glenwood Springs, CO for 1 night.

We were traveling with another couple, our friends Lenny and Jill, and we really enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Inn. This is a former Holiday Inn, and I had stayed at this property several times in the 1990’s, long before it became a Clarion – and I liked it more now. I found the king bed to be comfortable, and I slept well. We booked a suite with that had a separate sitting room, TV, and wet bar – at a very reasonable price.

What made it special was that our room on the second floor had a sliding door that opened to the old “Holidome” – and there were several round tables and chairs on that level that we used to play cards with our friends in the evening both nights we were there. It was like having a private balcony, at least until the lights went out at 10:30 pm. We were blessed to have access to this area, and the opportunity to spend time with our friends.

On this trip, we biked between wineries in Palisade, visited the Colorado National Monument, and enjoyed excellent meals in Palisade and downtown Grand Junction – and other things in Glenwood Springs when we were at the Quality Inn.

I gave the Clarion a very good rating. The staff was helpful in storing our bikes inside. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel, and we will return in the future.

Room Tip: Suite on the second floor overlooking the Holidome area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Needs updating and rooms still smell like smoke even though it is a non-smoking facility. Indoor pool/hot tub area was nice and we spent some time there. Continental breakfast was horrible! The hotel was packed and they ran out of everything at breakfast, we decided to use "coupon" to eat in the italian restaurant and I ordered scramble eggs, sausage and a waffle. Waffle was horrible, rubbery texture and basically inedible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#19 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Address: 755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Clarion Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Grand Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.