We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarion Inn Grand Junction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    90
    46
    18
    7
See reviews for
73
68
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Thursday 6 Sept 2012 Lovely place to stay; clean & generous room; wonderful fresh linens; well priced for the accommodations; easy to find off the freeway; Italian eatery attached for convenience & ability to have a drink & walk to the room, great service, clean white table clothes & a bibb for errant pasta & maranara. Although the style is not my favorite I enjoyed the mean. Great service in restaurant & hotel.

Room Tip: When the front desk recommends that you not park under any tree - heed seriously! Extremely large b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fantastic indoor/outdoor pool and game room. The continental breakfast was fantastic! The rooms are clean and the staff fantastic. It was a better choice than the Marriott down the street. We had a wedding party and most stayed else where. After them seeing our Hotel they had wished they stayed with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

They have a few rooms with 3 double beds, in an L shaped room, which is really nice. Hotel is an old Holidome so it has a great atrium with free pool tables, table hockey, foosball and such. It has a very warm indoor pool and a nice, colder but not freezing, outdoor pool. There are also indoor and outdoor hot tubs, but be warned they are NOT whirlpools. There are no jets at all on the indoor one and 2 very lame jets on the outdoor one. So if a whirlpool is a must - this is not your place. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the beds, while not in the category of some of the newer and nicer hotels, are comfortable. The L shape of the rooms with 3 beds is made from mechanical rooms being there. We've never had a problem with that before- this was our 4th or 5th stay. But during this stay - someone was working in the mechanical room at 3am and woke us up. For our sleepless night we got a $10 discount. Not worth it in my opinion, sleep is important! But since we like the 3 beds, and the larger room, we will stay here again. Rates are reasonable, the breakfast is good, rooms are nice, parking is ample, location is convenient, the atrium games are nice, the pools are nice.

Room Tip: The rooms that have sliders that open to the atrium can get loud when the atrium is filled with kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We made this choice thanks to several TA recommendations and were not disappointed. On our first day of a 16 day road trip we knew the stopover could set the tone. So with a phone call from the road we arrived to a cheery and helpful front desk staff that checked us in at 7PM at a bargain rate of $75.

Our room was outstanding (1040) - first floor near a secondary hotel entrance with a second entrance onto the pool area. The room was more than adequate for two adults and two children although nothing spectacular. The water pressure was amazing in the shower and we could have enjoyed that for hours on end.

The pool/jacuzzi area was very well maintained and enjoyed a nice soak before retiring for the evening. Beds were comfortable and room temperature control was easy to adjust. A quick call to housekeeping produced an additional blanket and again service with a smile.

Overall just an outstanding stay -

1. Excellent customer service at both the front desk and housekeeping
2, Well appointed comfortable room
3. Quick and easy freeway location
4. My kids loved the "sausage on a stick wrapped in pancake" at the breakfast

No negatives to report in anyway

Room Tip: First floor - poolside - our room 1040 was also close to a secondary entrance to the hotel so we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a roadside gem. We where greated and well taken care of at once we came through the doors. This is the best stay we have had on our road trip. The room had doors right out to our car as well as to the inside of the hotel. The Italian restaurant was altso ok. The bar lets you have your drinks to go so that you can have them in your room. The room and surrondings did not show signs of wear. The bed was good. The only downside was that the internet was hard to get to work on an iphone and on one macbook air. This seems to realte to the system they are using for log in. This should work without any problem in 2012.

Room Tip: Just a couple of steps from your car to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Found this place on my trusty Tripadvisor app. Gota love this hotel
Traveling back to AZ from a week at Sturgis we stayed one night, indoor heated pool and spa after long road was Awesome! Room very clean! Security walking around. It has large lighted parking lot . Good Price !! I will rate this with the higher end chains but better bargain! Ask for Quiet part of hotel the rooms by both pools and gameroom could have alot going on outside the sliding glass doors. If you have kids with you its a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Address: 755 Horizon Drive, I-70, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Clarion Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Grand Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.