We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess and the Pea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   743 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Princess and the Pea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went there for a conference that was held at the hotel. I have been there before and it has always been a great place to stay. They have remodeled the lobby and it looks great. As far as I can tell they have not done anything with the rooms in a while but they are always very clean, neat and never look run down. The beds are however fantastic. I got the best night sleep I have had in a while on a hotel mattress. The bath towels they have are of exceptional quality, big and soft. The room we stayed it was so quiet it was unusual. The Bistro downstairs in the lobby is a great place for breakfast and lunch. They have a very nice selection of items to chose from and the food it great for what it is. I will defiantly be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Your feedback and positive remarks are always welcome and I will share with my staff. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    142
    61
    26
    15
See reviews for
128
129
39
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the best hotel for a business stay in Grand Junction and I travel through there at least once a week. Other hotels are cheaper but the stay reflects the price. We consistently stay at this hotel when we are flying out the next morning and have always found it to be the easiest on a business traveler. Double keeps up the hotel and it is generally in good condition and clean, staff is helpful and cheery to travelers. I recommend this hotel also to people traveling through with kids during the summer as the pool and amenities are probably the most kid friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure if there are high school or other sports functions in town to ask the staff for a room not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. I appreciate that you are a valued customer and stay with us on a weekly basis. Your comments mean a lot to us and as always I will share them with the staff

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed just 1 night at the beginning of December and were very pleased with this property. We arrived early evening and we were greeted warmly by the staff. Every encounter with the staff was a very nice experience, particularly with those at the front desk.
The location is easy access off the freeway near the airport, and it was very quiet, clean, and well maintained.
The room is pretty standard, nothing special, very clean, with a comfortable bed.
We used the fitness center in the morning and found it to b serviceable. Certainly not the size and equipment that you'd find in higher end properties, but the several cardio and weight lifting machines were adequate. A free weight area was sufficient.
We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the menu and ambiance looked inviting.
Overall, we had a very nice stay. I'd recommend it to anyone, particularly those appreciative of a great value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your December stay. I will share your response with my team and it is appreciated. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is rather big for the size of the city, but it is so good. Clean rooms with amazing beds and powerful showers. A easy on and off ramp to the I70 makes this place a great buy. Breakfast was really good, service great and reception was delightful and friendly. Close to a whole lot of restaurants and the main city is just up the drag. Highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We enjoyed a stay here for just one night recently and loved it! The staff is so friendly, the rooms are beautiful, the interior decorating is fabulous. The breakfast was plentiful with plenty of variety. Plus, it was our little boys' 3 year birthday the night we checked in and soon after our arrival, room service brought a huge piece of chocolate cake and a note wishing him a happy birthday. That was above and beyond and SO appreciated. The best Grand Junction has to offer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments! Glad everyone enjoyed the surprise cake for the birthday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We checked in on Novemeber 16, 2012. Immediately we were greeted with a warm chocolate chip cookie. Checked in quickly. The room...was amazing. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the golf course. We could see little rabbits on the grounds. The beds were like sleeping on marshmallows...so comfy. I slept like a rock every night. shower great flow and water control.Everything about the room was very nice. Restuarant staff very friendly and service was great. We are still enjoying our stay here.

Room Tip: Some folks don't like the side where the highway is located (too noisey they say) Not noisey, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments! Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Doubletree in Grand Junction is very nice. The only real downside is the charge for wireless. Wireless is cheap in today's terms, but the Doubletree (the whole chain) still charges for it which is ridiculous. Since I visited in November, I didn't try out the pool/hot tub or fitness center.

Room Tip: golf course view is the quietest. Beware that hotel room doors slam shut very loud. Prepare little o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
very much appreciate your comments! Hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Address: 743 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.