We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Quality Inn Grand Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Colorado. Hotel was clean, but older kind of worn really needs updated. Elevator was not working no one to help with luggage. Breakfast was fantastic made our stay. Staff was friendly, was a wonderful ending to a restful sleep!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I am sorry about the elevator. It is finally fixed. I am sorry if I was not available to carry your bags. I did carry a lot of bags for a lot of people. Again I am terribly sorry. The elevator is fixed now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
52
54
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a great port in the storm while headed west to UT via I-70. Great rates, clean rooms and a full breakfast (really good pancakes) buffet topped off the visit here . Just a few minutes away from several nice restaurants in downtown Grand Junction on your way through Mesa College campus eye candy and a short drive to Colo National Monument. Elevator was broken so humping luggage up to the third floor wasn't fun, (this was not mentioned prior to my arrival). Pool nice but hard to enjoy with multiple screaming children all day/night. Couldn't beat the internet rates combined with AAA discount. Good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. I am sorry about the elevator. I carried a lot of bags for a lot of people. I even hired a high school boy to help people. I have no doubt that we missed some though. I hope you will give us another chance next time you come through. The elevator has been replaced. Again I am really sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here with two pets! They were very welcoming! Great staff and wonderful room. CLEAN!!!!! Hotel staff outstanding! Didn't know where to eat and they were very helpful in giving us information on the restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: They have an outdoor pool too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.

Thanks
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I booked this room for my employees and they all loved it! I booked the room several times over the span of one month and had nothing but good reviews. Fantastic hot breakfast, clean rooms, great staff, and good location are a few of the things my employees raved about. They where also willing to work with us on price due to the number of rooms we booked. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent one night here on way to Bryce. We were allocated a thirdfloor room and there was no lift and no other room available. Not funny for 70 yr olds to take luggage up stairs. Good points - room was very nice and breakfast good. Pool excellent. Internet on third floor was rubbish, connected better to Super 8's across the road. Informed reception and all we got was a shrug!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Requested a ground level floor, upon arrival and check in was given a 3rd floor room and informed Elevator does not work, has not worked for a week and is not expected to be fixed for another week. Being handi capped this was a major issue. Request a room change and was told they could not. No offer of a partial refund, or help taking bags up was offered. Rooms no outlets available for oxygen machine or computer.

Room Tip: Check room and services before you pay them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel was all on the ground level and the king suite was very spacious. Wireless internet was provided for free as was a full breakfast. The breakfast was prepared right at the hotel and was excellent. There is a shaded pool and an exercise room.
The hotel is located near the interstate but is not near the city center. It is also located within easy driving distance of ski areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Junction

Address: 733 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Junction Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.