We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bed, oversized parking lot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join and save 15%!
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Galveston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice bed, oversized parking lot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Called in advance and paid 48.00. Lower than the published rate. Right off the highway and quiet. We arrived late and left after brekkie- which was good. I will stay here again if I ever eat the chance.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks for writing a review for the hotel. The Manager's Special is really a good deal and is often the best rate we offer. I am happy to hear from guests that enjoyed their stay. Safe travels, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    48
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
40
31
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We got into Grand Junction without having made reservation and figured we would just see what looked good and go there. The first couple of places we tried were booked up but this motel has a sign up out front that read "Prepare to be pleasantly surprised". It was an understatement. Lobby was spacious and very well kept. Staff behind the counter knew their business and were efficient and friendly. The senior rate was very good. The room was immaculate. Worth the mention is inviting color coordination of the bed linens and display of the pillows on the bed. Yes, you could say this is unimportant, but it shows the care that the staff takes of this property. One area that most motels have problems with is the bathrooms with the result of water leaks and splashes. Absolutely no sign of anything like that here. Breakfast was very well done. Waffles (2 machines), 2 kinds of cereal, 2 kinds of fruit, 3 kinds of store bought pastries, coffee with a number of flavorings and more than adequate seating at tables with flowers. The staff kept the breakfast area clean and tidy. Now my only problem is finding another excuse to go to Grand Junction again so I can enjoy this facility again. Kudos to the ownership and staff for a job well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your comments and insight. I think I have a great staff and I am grateful that their hard work shows in all areas of the hotel. We will keep up the good work and see you when you are back in our area. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in September 2012.
The staff at reception was friendly and helpful, check-in and check-out were easy.
The room was spacious, clean, with 2 double beds and all commodities.
Breakfast was good.
I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for writing a review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have you stay with us again when you return to Grand Junction. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Overview:
We were simply looking for a clean, safe place to sleep while visiting Grand Junction but found more. The motel staff was exceptionally nice, even through the hotel was completely booked we didn't hear a peep from the rooms on either side of ours, our room was well maintained and very clean with no noticeable odors and the breakfast exceeded our expectations.
***Family and Pet Friendly***
Families traveling with children:
The hotel is very family friendly. They have a clean well maintained fenced in playground, pool, and hot tub, along with picnic tables and grills on both sides of the motel.
Pet Owners:
For those traveling with pets, they have places to walk your dog, pet cleanup stations and dog snacks at the front desk.
Concerns:
Our only concern was the the stairs between the first and second floor appear to be a little steep so anyone who may have a difficult time with stairs should consider requesting a first floor room.
Overall
We really enjoyed this motel and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Our only concern was the the stairs between the first and second floor appear to be a little steep s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review. I like to know what is important to our guests so I can continue to make this a great place to stay while in Grand Junction. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice staff at the reception, easy check-in, good breakfast (including fruits and waffles), clean rooms with everything needed, good wi-fi, local newspaper in the reception. A good roadside stop, next to the highway. Reccomended without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. I am happy to have a great front desk staff that customers appreciate. I also have great housekeepers and maintenance that keep the rooms clean and well maintained. I hope you can stay with us agian if you are visiting the area. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently stayed in Grand Junction for 10 days. We selected this motel because of it's location and reviews we had read. The place is an older motel that has been remodeled and provided us with a clean, pleasant and quite stay. Would highly recommend this as a low cost/very clean motel to stay.

Room Tip: Great value if you are budget conscience and want a very clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am glad Americas Best Value Inn was a good choice for you. I try to keep our rate affordable and still offer a nice room and breakfast for our guests. When I travel I want the same value for my money. Thanks for your comments. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Booked this hotel through priceline because of price. What a pleasant surprise. Hotel was clean, pool and hot tub were in decent shape. The breakfast was adequate especially at this price. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in Grand Junction!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for writing a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.