We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Reccomended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice staff at the reception, easy check-in, good breakfast (including fruits and waffles), clean rooms with everything needed, good wi-fi, local newspaper in the reception. A good roadside stop, next to the highway. Reccomended without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. I am happy to have a great front desk staff that customers appreciate. I also have great housekeepers and maintenance that keep the rooms clean and well maintained. I hope you can stay with us agian if you are visiting the area. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    60
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
45
36
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently stayed in Grand Junction for 10 days. We selected this motel because of it's location and reviews we had read. The place is an older motel that has been remodeled and provided us with a clean, pleasant and quite stay. Would highly recommend this as a low cost/very clean motel to stay.

Room Tip: Great value if you are budget conscience and want a very clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am glad Americas Best Value Inn was a good choice for you. I try to keep our rate affordable and still offer a nice room and breakfast for our guests. When I travel I want the same value for my money. Thanks for your comments. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Booked this hotel through priceline because of price. What a pleasant surprise. Hotel was clean, pool and hot tub were in decent shape. The breakfast was adequate especially at this price. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in Grand Junction!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for writing a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is in a good location, very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, nice big bathroom. Very pet friendly with a special gift at checkin and a nice area to walk your dog.
the morning breakfast had lots of choices - hot waffles, yogurt, several bread varieties for toast, cereal, juice, milk, good coffee.......rates were reasonable......savings with Americas Best Value Card,,,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the hotel. I am happy to welcome pets since so many people travel with them. I think it is great that we have plenty of grassy areas to get out with a dog after time in the car. I am also glad to hear good comments about breakfast because I have tried to make the selaction appealing to everyone who stays with us. I hope to have you stay again when you return to the Grand Junction area. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a great place to stay in grand junction. There is an awesome Italian across the road called enzo's, which is great for dinner. The motel is clean, safe, and great value. The breakfast even includes flavoured syrups fo coffee. It was brilliant. Stay here of you are going through grand junction. Amazing value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Front Desk Agent at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service. Thank you for refering us to others and we hope to see you again if you are in the Grand Junction area.

Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Price was right so we decided to try it out. Their sign was correct...pleasantly surprised. Large clean rooms. Right next to freeway. Decent free breakfast. Friendly staff. Around 75$ per night. AC worked great. Overall for the type of hotel it is, 5 stars. Ohh and pool and hot tub, but we didnt get a chance to check them out.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your great comments. Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed overnight and had great experience from checkin to rooms to laundry, pool and bkfst. Great value! The service was outstanding by the way. The location was pretty good. And reception was very friendly and I would come back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonwoelfle, Front Desk Agent at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service held at our hotel. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We look forward to your return.

Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.