We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Days Inn Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   708 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct For Best Rate
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reno
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good value, Large clean rooms, good continental breakfast. Close to airport and easy access to downtown area. Twenty four hour Denny's across parking lot. Will stay there again on next trip to
Grand Junction

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive feed back!

JW Selsor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
66
77
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Mountain Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This motel is my first choice when traveling to this area. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the motel is clean. I have stayed here about 5 times in the last 2 years, and the staff is always concerned with the comfort of our stay. The restaurants in the area are also a plus. Even the Denny's across the lot have excellent food. If 10 rating is top's, I give this hotel a 15.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feed back!

JW Selsor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here while visiting the National Monument nearby. It is conveniently located near the exit from the motorway and directly opposite Applebee's (a top favourite restaurant of ours) and Denny's for dinner. We had two Queen beds in a well decorated room on the second floor of this motel style hotel. Passing wheelie case and guest traffic can be noisy but unavoidable with this style of hotel. The pool is small and outdoors..a bit chilly (it was showery weather) and wasn't very inviting. Breakfast was basic with no hot items. We had earned a free Best Western awards night and used it at this hotel. There was no hassle with the arrangements for the free night. Overall we enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be adequate for our needs without being luxurious.

Room Tip: ASk for a room which is removed from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, General Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feed back.

JW Selsor
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Col, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Was not typical quality of Best Western, Walkways were in need of repair, hallway floor looked dirty. Breakfast items were abruptly removed from buffet without warning or being asked if wanted anything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean and quiet. Pool felt good after hours in the car. The following day after traveling to Moab, I remembered leaving behind four items. The most important one being an old shirt that belonged to my Dad. Ugh. I called them and they had found all of the items and were sending them to my home. I gave my address, was told they would be sent COD. I have yet to receive them. I have called 4x and I have given up. Don't leave anything behind there because it will never arrive home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For the pricing, the overall value was excellent. The room was very clean and appropriate accomodations. I generally do not stay in Days Inn but was very pleasantly surprised and found the mature staff very helpful. The only negative was the alarm clock did not work but not something we needed except for the local time. Reported to the front desk and they were taking care of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
thank you for the comments. mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is not super fancy, but definitely clean and a GREAT value. Good free continental breakfast. They accept pets. Friendly staff. I have stayed here twice and will not only return but recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
thank you brenda and we look forward to seeing you again! mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Address: 708 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.