We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place to spend a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   708 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #17 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A fine place to spend a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped here as a way-point between Bryce Canyon and Denver with easy access from the I-70. The motel was easy to fine and we had booked two rooms which were near to one another on the second floor. Fortunately we only needed to take our small luggage to our rooms as the stairs would have caused some problems for us oldies. That said - I would rather be on the second floor than ground level. Less passing traffic. Ate at Wendy's (our first experience of this chain) which was only a walk through the car park. Rooms were fine with comfortable beds, extra seating, desk with office chair and enough space. The rooms were clean as was all the linen provided and nothing had been missed in the servicing of the rooms. Wi-Fi connectivity was excellent allowing us to have FaceTime session with our daughter and dogs in Australia! Complimentary breakfast was the standard fare but the breakfast room was clean and food fresh. The breakfast attendant was very friendly. Check-in and check-out staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
thank you for your nice comments. whenever you return, we would be happy to help you with your luggage if your upstairs. anything you need, just ask the front desk. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
59
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The room at this hotel was very nice and had been recently updated. Breakfast was good. Easy access from the Interstate. Nearby is Denny's and Applebee's. No elevator to the upper floor. Tea & coffee available in reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
thank you for your nice comments. updating is an on going process. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Continental Breakfast is the highlight of our stays at this motel. We've been here twice in past two months and everything has been very pleasant and comfortable. This is as nice as other motels at this location that are $50 more per night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
thank you for your comments. look forward to your return. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This Best Western is not one of the nicess BW we have stayed in but still was a very good nights stay.
Check-in was fast.
The room was large and had the wow factor in it, as the bed looked very grand as we walked in.
The internet was fast.
The bed did not only look grand, but slept grand too. But we sure wish they had a choice of flat or puffy pillows in the room.
There was a pool and hot tub, but we where never told about them on check-in. The pool we discovered in a walk about, but the hot tub we only found out about at check-out. Doesn't help much then.
Breakfast was very good and good variety and a good size room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
thank you for the nice comments. the clerks should have mentioned the pool and jacuzzi in their check-in speech and we do have flatter pillows available at the front desk. we apologize for those two mishaps. i would hope you would return so we can better serve you. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Best Western could use a little refurbishing. The Microwave wasn't plugged in and it was sitting on top of the Frig. WE could not reach the plug.. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone to plug it in for us, but no one ever showed. We took the mircowave off the frig and put it on the Bathroom counter and plugged it in to use it. We swam in the pool. It was warm .. The breakfast was usual Best Western menu. If I were passing thru, I probably would look at another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed just one night as a stop over traveling from vegas to denver. Doesn't look that impressive from the outside - clean but dated - but rooms themself are very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful, free breakfast not too impressive but those always seem to vary alot from motel to motel. Nice having a Dennys right across the parking lot. Over all a very pleasant one night stay - would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael p, Manager at Days Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
thank you for the nice comments. we look forward to seeing you again. mike-mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over many years. It has recently been updated but there are still problems. Tile on the walkway is missing. Room smells funny - like pets have stayed there alot. The pillows were uncomfortable. Poor sound proofing. When I called well in advance to book 2 rooms in a general location I was told "we can request these rooms but we cannot guarantee that you will get them". Which was irritating as there was no clear explanation as to why they could not just say that the rooms were reserved for us. The staff are young and don't seem to really care about providing good customer service. I left a few clothes in a drawer in the room in which I stayed and called the next day and was told "I will check and call you back". I got no call back and when I called again I was told "we can't find anything". They were not concerned or helpful. Unfortunately, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Grand Junction

Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Junction
Grand Junction Best Western
Address: 708 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grand Junction 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.