We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opening the minds of our children to the world around them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of John McConnell Math and Science Center

John McConnell Math and Science Center
2660 Unaweep Avenue, Grand Junction, CO 81503
970-254-1626
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Educational Sites, Children's Museums, Science Museums, Specialty Museums, Landmarks
Attraction details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Opening the minds of our children to the world around them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

It is so wonderful for our community to have this resource at our finger tips I called today and they said that they are open Tuesday-Friday 10-4. They a have hands on exploration of the sciences. I feel thankful for their demonstrations and their contribution to our childrens future. Fee is $3 per person or $10 a family

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Educational and Fun for the Whole Family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great place for families. Entertaining and educational for kids of all ages and adults too. I took my girls ages 3, 6 and 8 and they did not want to leave. Tons of hands on activities. The staff and volunteers were great at engaging the kids into all the activities.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Make sure to call to make sure they are open”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My only wish is that the lone reviewer of this place had mentioned that it was not opened on Mondays.
This center is basically just a big room in a school building - packed with what appears to be quite an interesting collection/activities/artefacts related to math and science. Too bad it just so happened that we were passing through on Monday; even though the school itself was open - the Science Center's staff was off, so they were not able to let us in. We just peeked from outside, and had to leave...

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Educational and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is one of the greatest things for young kids to do in Grand Junction. There are hundreds of hands on scientific exhibits that will please and interest all ages. My kids absolutely love the robotic arms, finding the queen bee in the hive, the bubble area, and working the many mind puzzles. We have gone numerous times and will go again.

If you have a couple of areas to spare, this is a wonderful place to spend some time for little money and a lot of learning.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John McConnell Math and Science Center also viewed

 

Been to John McConnell Math and Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John McConnell Math and Science Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.