We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prospector Motel

Prospector Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prospector Motel
Save Saved
You added Prospector Motel to your Saves list
547 Highway 50, Grand Junction, CO 81503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the reasonable rates. Surroundings safe & secure. Location near everything. Very pet friendly and accomodating. Will have a return stay soon. Family owned & operated. Owner lives on the property very personable & engaging.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed one night at the Prospector Motel. It isn't fancy, but it is very nice and a real bargain. The owner lives on the property and he is proud to have a quiet and safe establishment.

We had a very restful night's sleep in our comfortable room. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a good night's rest in a clean, comfortable, quiet and safe surroundings.

Why pay for swimming pools and breakfast when all you want is a good night's rest in a clean and comfortable room?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stained sheets, wifi sucks......very low rate went down the road to Roadway 8.00 more but worth it after my experience

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Stayed for a week while exploring around Grand Junction. Found it nice that the owner stayed on the property, in the main house. Place was quiet and secure. Very nice to find a motel that did not charge an arm and a leg for a family to stay. They even gave us abreak by giving a weekley rate (nice). Room had been recently remodled with nice up dated ammenities. Thanks Prospector we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

The title says everything. You pay what you get, no less no more. Location is right off the US 50 and the service is ok, but the rest is just a very cheap motel. Perfect for a one night stop with a friend or with a non-picky girl/boyfriend, but not what I would suggest for a family.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prospector Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospector Motel

Address: 547 Highway 50, Grand Junction, CO 81503
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prospector Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.