We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Creek B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Creek B&B
638 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Castle Creek is a wonderful choice for a relaxing vacation. LeeAnn and Ron are great hosts and know all the fun things to do in the area. They are a wealth of information if anyone is interested in moving to Grand Junction as we are considering. The breakfasts were delicious and carefully planned. We were there 6 days with different food each day and snacks available too. The B&B is located in a great location in town so it is easy to use as a home base for day trips. Our room was very spacious, and all rooms have separate entrances which make they private and quiet. We heartily recommend Castle Creek to anyone staying in Grand Junction. In future trips, we will be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
46
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

A fabulous place to stay - large, well appointed rooms. The owners LeeAnn and Ron greeted us, were full of information, and just a phone call away. LeeAnn prepared lovely breakfasts after making sure we had no allergies. There were also cookies or snacks available during the day. Evenings on the deck were great with views and breezes and appropriate lighting. We will be returning after such a wonderful week at this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Castle Creek B&B is easy to find off an I-70 exit, and within easy driving distance of a vibrant downtown area, museums, Colorado Monument (a must see) and wine and orchard areas. Upon your arrival, you are immediately greeted by Ron and LeeAnn...both provide good information on what to see/do in/around Grand Junction. The reception and guest eating areas are on the main floor, one suite is located through an outside entrance on the main floor and the four remaining rooms are accessed via outdoor stairs to the second floor. The building was constructed with a B&B/Inn in mind. Large rooms...including areas for eating, watching TV and sleeping. Older style TV with good channel selections. Mattress and linens are, in our opinion, due for an upgrade. Good sized bathroom. Breakfasts are good, but not memorable...akin to a small breakfast buffet. The only time we met the hosts were upon arrival and for brief moments at breakfast...giving this more a feel of an Inn compared to our usual experiences of staying at B&B's. Price point is good. If you are looking for a place to mingle with other guests and interacting with your hosts, other options may be better for you. If you are looking for privacy and/or a place for a longer stay for business/classes and the like, then, compared to a motel/hotel option, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our stay at Castle Creek was the first B & B we have ever stayed at, and our experience was wonderful. We were greeted by the owner Leeann and she instantly made us feel at home. When we walked into our room it was breath taking, ( The Key room ) we had NO complaints at all about the room or the owners. And breakfast was just so relaxing and yummy, Leeann made sure to ask us if we had and allergies or preferences for breakfast. We will always stay at Castle Creek when we visit Grand Junction. GREAT EXPERIENCE ..FYI the jacuzzi tub is amazing :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

LeeAnn will convince you to stay there just with her friendliness and helpfulness over the phone. We were pleasantly surprised to find it so close to the city and the airport, yet sitting on the back deck on a cushy chair, with some wine and snacks, overlooking the tree lined stream, it seemed like we were out in the country. Our room was huge, so was the bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful, no pressure, LeeAnn just had it all out for us and we could eat what we wanted when we wanted. Overall, it is a lovely place run by friendly people. My only complaint is that they had signs up not to open the windows. I missed the fresh air at night. Not a big deal. I would still highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Most rooms are upstairs. If that is a problem, or you don't want to lug your luggage up, make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We loved it. The rooms were large with modern furniture and a modern bathroom. Spent 2 nights in the Colorado Room and were absolutely pleased with everything - the room, the food, the hospitality and all the information about what to see and do in Grand Junction. We will defintiely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I wanted a week away from home, he wanted to go west. We decided on Castle Creek B and B, because of the reviews I read. It certainly lived up to the great reviews. My conversation with LeeAnn over the phone, when I made reservations was very friendly and warm. The B and B will make you feel like you were at home, but better, because they really pamper you.

LeeAnns breakfast are great. She made us a breakfast sandwich to take to the airport, because our flight left early. Ron, is a wealth of info about the surrounding area. He had so many suggestions and scenic ways to get there, that we didn't rest very much, but saw some awesome scenery. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We stayed in the Colorado Room.

We will definitely stay there again, when we visit Grand Junction. Just a hint. Get LeeAnn to tell you how to find the Home Style Bakery. She likes apple fritters and Ron likes the cinnamon twist. You will have a hard time selecting a pastry. Fantastic B and B.

Room Tip: They have five rooms. Only one on the bottom level. If you have problems with stairs I would sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Castle Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek B&B

Address: 638 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the western slope of Colorado. Visit winerys, hiking, biking trails. We have 4 luxury suites, your own private entrance, full bath with 2 person jet tubs, fireplaces, full country breakfast. Escape from the world for just a little while. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Creek B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Castle Creek B&B to your Saves list