We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Residence Inn Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had an extremely pleasant stay here last July with family/group. Rooms were spacious and had comfortable beds. A bit out of the way but they had an excellent complimentary breakfast every morning. They also have an indoor pool. Service and hospitality was great and the hotel is very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel!

We truly appreciate your business and love that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you so much for going out of your way to stay at our hotel, that is one of the best compliments we could ask for! The staff was thrilled to hear your feedback. We work very hard to keep the hotel clean and well maintained and appreciate your comments about both of those areas.

We hope to host you during your next adventure to Grand Junction!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
42
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this hotel for several years and have never been dissapointed. The property is well maintained and run, and my kids love the pool area. Free breakfast is always good, and every staff member we encounter goes out of their way to accomodate us. Make your decision an easy one and stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the amazing review!

I am so glad you have made us your hotel of choice when visiting Grand Junction!

I love hearing that our guests think the staff is as amazing as I think they are. I have shared your review with them and they are very appreciative. We sure hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped here during a road trip from LA to Denver. The place itself was fine. Clean, friendly and busy. We stayed in a comfortable two bedroom room which we hadn't reserved and were glad to get. The view from the window however was a grim parking lot. Breakfast was a nice surprise with eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. The room price was also good. Special kudos to the receptionist who works long hours and still managed to be charming. A good choice in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Grand Junction!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the kind notes on our staff and breakfast. The staff works very hard to make sure we offer the best service we can and the Residence Inn breakfast program really is wonderful!

We hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel suite was very spacious. Was nice to have a full size fridge and microwave. The room was mostly clean but nothing spectacular. The drinking glasses and mugs still had lipstick. The hallways were aged and could use some sprucing up. The main problem is that this place is so far away from everything. I would much rather stay downtown so that I didn't have to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us!

I am so sorry to hear about the glasses in the room, I will touch base with housekeeping right away. They are normally really great about cleanliness but they missed some details here. I hope you will stay with us again so we can make it up to you.

We do offer a complimentary shuttle that can take you downtown, to the mall, etc.. It operates within 5 miles of the hotel from 5am to midnight daily.

Thank you again for staying and for the review!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice, comfortable hotel in Grand Junction. Front desk staff tries to please. We checked in and the remotes to tv's did not work. Called the front desk and they gave us new remotes, but still did not work. We figured out that some of the outlets did not work. They switched our room right away. Very friendly staff. Work out room, pool table, and pool with hot tub. This was a very pleasant hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the review!

I am so sorry to hear about the outlets not working when you checked in! We did check on it and one of the breakers in the room had to be reset. I apologize that we didn't catch it before you arrived. I am so glad the staff was able to get you taken care of though.

Thank you so much for the kind comments about the staff, they really are wonderful and they will love to hear this feedback!

We hope to see you soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at this Residence Inn after our day at Arches National Park. Attractive appearance. Staff nice, room clean and comfortable. No afternoon "manager's reception" like the downtown Resident Inns used in business travel but can't expect too much for $89 a night. Convenient to the interstate for travelers and tourists using Grand Junction as a base camp

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us in September!

We appreciate your feedback very much and I will make sure I share it with the staff. We would love to host you again should you return to the Grand Junction area. We offer complimentary evening social hours every Monday and Wednesday and every other Tuesday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm. We hope that you can join us for one of these events on a return trip.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent one night stay on our way to Arches National Park. The room was comfy and large with plenty of room for all our luggage. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The coffee and tea was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback!

I hope you had a great time at Arches National Park!

I have passed on your comments to out staff, we all enjoyed hosting you and hope you return soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grand Junction
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests will be greeted with a friendly-smile and speedy check-in to the newly-renovated lobby highlighted by comfy lounge seating and a cozy fireplace. The pet-friendly suites are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and they are filled with modern amenities including HD TVs, free WiFi, and fully-equipped kitchens. Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and appetizers at the weekday social hour. Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. With the ideal combination of a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Residence Inn Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip to the Colorado Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.