We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas in July 20% Off
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this hotel for several years and have never been dissapointed. The property is well maintained and run, and my kids love the pool area. Free breakfast is always good, and every staff member we encounter goes out of their way to accomodate us. Make your decision an easy one and stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for the amazing review!

I am so glad you have made us your hotel of choice when visiting Grand Junction!

I love hearing that our guests think the staff is as amazing as I think they are. I have shared your review with them and they are very appreciative. We sure hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    31
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
25
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped here during a road trip from LA to Denver. The place itself was fine. Clean, friendly and busy. We stayed in a comfortable two bedroom room which we hadn't reserved and were glad to get. The view from the window however was a grim parking lot. Breakfast was a nice surprise with eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. The room price was also good. Special kudos to the receptionist who works long hours and still managed to be charming. A good choice in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Grand Junction!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the kind notes on our staff and breakfast. The staff works very hard to make sure we offer the best service we can and the Residence Inn breakfast program really is wonderful!

We hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel suite was very spacious. Was nice to have a full size fridge and microwave. The room was mostly clean but nothing spectacular. The drinking glasses and mugs still had lipstick. The hallways were aged and could use some sprucing up. The main problem is that this place is so far away from everything. I would much rather stay downtown so that I didn't have to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us!

I am so sorry to hear about the glasses in the room, I will touch base with housekeeping right away. They are normally really great about cleanliness but they missed some details here. I hope you will stay with us again so we can make it up to you.

We do offer a complimentary shuttle that can take you downtown, to the mall, etc.. It operates within 5 miles of the hotel from 5am to midnight daily.

Thank you again for staying and for the review!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice, comfortable hotel in Grand Junction. Front desk staff tries to please. We checked in and the remotes to tv's did not work. Called the front desk and they gave us new remotes, but still did not work. We figured out that some of the outlets did not work. They switched our room right away. Very friendly staff. Work out room, pool table, and pool with hot tub. This was a very pleasant hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the review!

I am so sorry to hear about the outlets not working when you checked in! We did check on it and one of the breakers in the room had to be reset. I apologize that we didn't catch it before you arrived. I am so glad the staff was able to get you taken care of though.

Thank you so much for the kind comments about the staff, they really are wonderful and they will love to hear this feedback!

We hope to see you soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at this Residence Inn after our day at Arches National Park. Attractive appearance. Staff nice, room clean and comfortable. No afternoon "manager's reception" like the downtown Resident Inns used in business travel but can't expect too much for $89 a night. Convenient to the interstate for travelers and tourists using Grand Junction as a base camp

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us in September!

We appreciate your feedback very much and I will make sure I share it with the staff. We would love to host you again should you return to the Grand Junction area. We offer complimentary evening social hours every Monday and Wednesday and every other Tuesday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm. We hope that you can join us for one of these events on a return trip.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent one night stay on our way to Arches National Park. The room was comfy and large with plenty of room for all our luggage. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The coffee and tea was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback!

I hope you had a great time at Arches National Park!

I have passed on your comments to out staff, we all enjoyed hosting you and hope you return soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were in Grand Junction as a jumping off point to various sites (Colorado National Monument, Moab) and stayed two nights in a two bedroom suite. All in all a great stay although the walls are quite thin. We had the 'pleasure' of listening to a couple arguing a few doors down and someone chatting with another in the room beside us. While muffled and fortunately, it didn't last long, a bit surprising for a Marriott (and we've stayed in many). Other than that, no complaints. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated, the beds were comfortable, there was a large living/dining area with a full kitchen (old appliances, could use an upgrade, but they worked) and all the necessary kitchen amenities. A full (and free) hot breakfast was included which was a nice treat - and all, quite tasty. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. While there are other chain hotels in the area, I would highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback!

I apologize about the noise issues from the rooms next door. Typically we don't have many complaints about this but it does come up from time to time. So sorry about that! I am so glad the Two Bedroom Suite worked out well for you, they are very spacious and offer great amenities. In regards to the appliances, they are from 2007 which is when we opened the hotel. We are due for a renovation and upgrade within the next 3 years so eventually we will be getting new appliances into all of our suites.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grand Junction
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Grand Junction, the red rocks of Colorado provide the perfect backdrop for the hotel. Take advantage of nearby opportunities for golfing, skiing, hiking, biking, or rafting. Or, enjoy a winery tour or a day of shopping and dining. Guest rooms offer fully equipped kitchens, high-speed Internet Access, and luxurious bedding. The property is pet-friendly and also offers complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception, an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.