We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop along the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Residence Inn Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A good stop along the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped here during a road trip from LA to Denver. The place itself was fine. Clean, friendly and busy. We stayed in a comfortable two bedroom room which we hadn't reserved and were glad to get. The view from the window however was a grim parking lot. Breakfast was a nice surprise with eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. The room price was also good. Special kudos to the receptionist who works long hours and still managed to be charming. A good choice in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Grand Junction!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the kind notes on our staff and breakfast. The staff works very hard to make sure we offer the best service we can and the Residence Inn breakfast program really is wonderful!

We hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    44
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
40
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel suite was very spacious. Was nice to have a full size fridge and microwave. The room was mostly clean but nothing spectacular. The drinking glasses and mugs still had lipstick. The hallways were aged and could use some sprucing up. The main problem is that this place is so far away from everything. I would much rather stay downtown so that I didn't have to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us!

I am so sorry to hear about the glasses in the room, I will touch base with housekeeping right away. They are normally really great about cleanliness but they missed some details here. I hope you will stay with us again so we can make it up to you.

We do offer a complimentary shuttle that can take you downtown, to the mall, etc.. It operates within 5 miles of the hotel from 5am to midnight daily.

Thank you again for staying and for the review!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice, comfortable hotel in Grand Junction. Front desk staff tries to please. We checked in and the remotes to tv's did not work. Called the front desk and they gave us new remotes, but still did not work. We figured out that some of the outlets did not work. They switched our room right away. Very friendly staff. Work out room, pool table, and pool with hot tub. This was a very pleasant hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the review!

I am so sorry to hear about the outlets not working when you checked in! We did check on it and one of the breakers in the room had to be reset. I apologize that we didn't catch it before you arrived. I am so glad the staff was able to get you taken care of though.

Thank you so much for the kind comments about the staff, they really are wonderful and they will love to hear this feedback!

We hope to see you soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at this Residence Inn after our day at Arches National Park. Attractive appearance. Staff nice, room clean and comfortable. No afternoon "manager's reception" like the downtown Resident Inns used in business travel but can't expect too much for $89 a night. Convenient to the interstate for travelers and tourists using Grand Junction as a base camp

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us in September!

We appreciate your feedback very much and I will make sure I share it with the staff. We would love to host you again should you return to the Grand Junction area. We offer complimentary evening social hours every Monday and Wednesday and every other Tuesday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm. We hope that you can join us for one of these events on a return trip.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent one night stay on our way to Arches National Park. The room was comfy and large with plenty of room for all our luggage. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The coffee and tea was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback!

I hope you had a great time at Arches National Park!

I have passed on your comments to out staff, we all enjoyed hosting you and hope you return soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were in Grand Junction as a jumping off point to various sites (Colorado National Monument, Moab) and stayed two nights in a two bedroom suite. All in all a great stay although the walls are quite thin. We had the 'pleasure' of listening to a couple arguing a few doors down and someone chatting with another in the room beside us. While muffled and fortunately, it didn't last long, a bit surprising for a Marriott (and we've stayed in many). Other than that, no complaints. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated, the beds were comfortable, there was a large living/dining area with a full kitchen (old appliances, could use an upgrade, but they worked) and all the necessary kitchen amenities. A full (and free) hot breakfast was included which was a nice treat - and all, quite tasty. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. While there are other chain hotels in the area, I would highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback!

I apologize about the noise issues from the rooms next door. Typically we don't have many complaints about this but it does come up from time to time. So sorry about that! I am so glad the Two Bedroom Suite worked out well for you, they are very spacious and offer great amenities. In regards to the appliances, they are from 2007 which is when we opened the hotel. We are due for a renovation and upgrade within the next 3 years so eventually we will be getting new appliances into all of our suites.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

For checking out the area this is a nice basecamp to do it from. The room ( I had the studio queen ) was fairly large * did not feel cramped at all * They could add a few channels to their TV package but not a big deal. And housekeeping could come a little later ( the 0845 knocks were a bit much since I was not on a schedule I liked to sleep in a bit ) I did not say anything as it was not really a deal breaker with me ( just added that in if they see this to make a few adjustments ) overall I would have to say the place is worth staying at.

Room Tip: If you get a studio queen try to get one of the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I appreciate your feedback!

Thanks for taking the time to tell us what you thought of your stay. Should you return to the area we would love to host you again! Also if you put your "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door until you are ready for service we will be sure not to bother you that way you can sleep in as long as you desire.

Thank you again and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests will be greeted with a friendly-smile and speedy check-in to the newly-renovated lobby highlighted by comfy lounge seating and a cozy fireplace. The pet-friendly suites are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and they are filled with modern amenities including HD TVs, free WiFi, and fully-equipped kitchens. Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and appetizers at the weekday social hour. Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. With the ideal combination of a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Residence Inn Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip to the Colorado Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.