We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place and convenient to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas in July 20% Off
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Spring Hill, Kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Good place and convenient to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed here in April of 2012 and liked it well enough that I stayed here again in May. If business brings be back to Grand Junction I would stay here again without hesitation. I don't think you will have any complaints about this hotel. It seems to be well run and well managed. The front desk staff was especially pleasant and efficient on both stays. This hotel actually sets just across the street from the airport's terminal building. (Probably about a half mile) Don't worry about the airplane noise. The Grand Junction Airport is really quite. It makes it real easy for me to catch my flight.

I did not have a car on either visit so was happy to discover that several good eating spots are a short walk away.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us. We value guest opinions and want to do everything we can to ensure a positive stay – for past and future guests. We look forward to providing you the same type of service in the future! I will make sure to pass along the comments to our staff! Kind Regards, Sam Samuel Karabel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
29
35
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stopped over here for a soccer game, spent one night, and the room was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Lots of people at breakfast the next morning, and it looked like just one person cooking, so they ran out of food, but the guy did a great job trying to keep up. They had scrambled eggs, french toast, potatoes and sausage. As soon as the rush died down, the staff did a great job trying to restock.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us. We value guest opinions and want to do everything we can to ensure a positive stay – for past and future guests. We will take your comments and ensure we have more staff on hand for busy weekends. We look forward to providing you the same type of service in the future! I will make sure to pass along the comments to our staff! Kind Regards, Sam Samuel Karabel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paonia, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

As a loyal Marriott customer, sometimes I am asked my favorite Marriott. I state the one in Grand Junction because it means I'm going somewhere. We stay at this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and we often take the 6:00 a. m. flight. On a recent flight we had to be at the airport at 4:30 (international flight) so the hotel was accommodating enough to make sure the shuttle had us there on time (normal shuttle hours begin at 5 a. m.). The staff is super!

They also have a good bar with appetizers, and comfort cookies for a bedtime snack.

We'll see them next time we go somewhere!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us. We value guest opinions and want to do everything we can to ensure a positive stay – for past and future guests. We look forward to providing you the same type of service in the future! I will make sure to pass along the comments to our staff! Kind Regards, Sam Samuel Karabel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My husband and I spent our last night from a week long vacation in Moab, UT. We had an early flight next day and wanted something close to the airport.

This hotel exceeded my expectation.
The hotel front desk was very helpful in checking us in (i.e. asking us in advance about a wake up call, etc). The room was a great size (larger bathrooms,etc) and we had a great view of the mountains. The location is very close to downtown and minutes from the airport.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a higher floor to avoid any noises. These rooms actually have views. I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us. We value guest opinions and want to do everything we can to ensure a positive stay – for past and future guests. Exceeding guest expectations is what we strive for and are glad we accomplished this with your stay. We look forward to providing you the same type of service in the future! I will make sure to pass along the comments to our staff! Kind Regards, Sam Samuel Karabel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My 17 year old daughter and I stayed on night on a college scouting trip to Mesa University. It is about 3 miles from the campus. Our check in gal was SO helpful, going above and beyond what she needed to do to ensure our trip was successful. I wish I could remember her name! She is a senior at CMU. Advised us on the area, gave helpful tips on where to eat and shop and gave directions. Not to mention help in mentoring my daughter in such a big decision.

The room was very clean, beds comfy with a selection of pillow firmness. I would stay here again. Lobby was great. We didn't eat here though.

Great stay.

It did get a little noisy around bedtime but things like this are beyond the hotels control. They had 2 teams of baseball and lacrosse players in, what can you expect? Things calmed down after a bit.

Room Tip: Our room faced towards the airport, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us. We value guest opinions and want to do everything we can to ensure a positive stay – for past and future guests. We look forward to providing you the same type of service in the future! I will make sure to pass along the comments to our staff!

Kind Regards,

Sam
Samuel Karabel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I travel 60-70 nights a year and spend 10-18 of those in the GJ courtyard and have to say that the customer service is second to none.
During a recent stay the evening desk crew went way above and beyond to fulfill a request. Julie and Jordan are the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us. We value guest opinions and want to do everything we can to ensure a positive stay – for past and future guests. We look forward to providing you the same type of service in the future! I will make sure to pass along the comments to Julie and Jordan! They are fantastic to have on our team. Kind Regards, Sam Samuel Karabel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

My daughters and I stayed at this Courtyard Marriott a number of times and was extremely impressed with the attention to service and dedication to service. Every member of the staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were extremely nice and proximity to the hospital convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Good Afternoon 303traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on your recent trip to Grand Junction. We take great pride in our service and am thrilled to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to providing you the same type of service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Samuel Karabel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. The newly-renovated lobby is highlighted by a spacious lounge seating area, free WiFi, and the touch-screen GoBoard displaying local news, weather, and travel information. The guest rooms feature plush bedding, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, and select rooms include stunning Rocky Mountain views. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon with the family on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 5,300 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
Grand Junction Courtyard
Grand Junction Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.