We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza served in a basic setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pablo's Pizza

Pablo's Pizza
319 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-2412
970-255-8879
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza served in a basic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The pizzas are excellent and just reading the menu is an adventure. Maybe someday I'll go for the peanut butter and jelly pizza! The restaurant is very casual with orders placed at the counter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    48
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Many years I decided to start making my own pizza and didn't encounter any takeaway pizza until the other night when we got a couple from Pablo's. The crust was perfect, good sauce and first-class topping. The previous reviewer from Minnesota really needs to get out more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were just passing through town and decided to have pizza delivered to the hotel. After reading mainly positive reviews on tripadvisor, we ended up ordering two pizzas from Pablo’s, one plain pepperoni and an “aloha” which had Canadian bacon, pineapple, mandarin orange and shrimp. An hour and fifty bucks later, our food arrived. Now maybe something is lost when you have their food delivered, but the great reviews for this place are beyond me. What we got was a sad, sad imitation of pizza. The crust was like cardboard and the sauce was comparable to plain canned tomato sauce. The toppings on the “aloha” were sparsely placed atop the now lukewarm pizza and didn’t seem like they belonged there, like if you picked up a piece, they will all fall off and you would be left with a piece of cheese pizza. Speaking of cheese, where was it? Hardly any on either one. I am the kind of person who loves pizza, even if it is cheap gas station pizza, even frozen pizzas for crying out loud! But these were lower than the cheapest of frozen pizza’s at your local grocery store. This could be the harshest review I’ve ever written, but it really was this bad. I can’t recommend this place to anyone, at least not for pizza delivery anyway. Maybe things are better if you dine in. Not really willing to find out at this point.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant is located in an old building in downtown Grand Junction. Definitely not fancy, but some of the best pizza we have ever had! They have a variety of unusual combinations and also the traditional pizza offerings - be daring and try something different - you won't be disappointed. Good service too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Casual Atmosphere & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Enjoyed the outside setting, simple and small but it was a perfect evening. We each ordered the smallest size as individual pizzas and a medium sized salad to share. The medium salad was enough for small sides for two adults & one 10 year old. The pizza dough was good, cooked to a nice crispiness and fun topping combos. Great local flare.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pablo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pablo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.