We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by this chain restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2870 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-5011
970 243 5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 225 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Kansas City Area
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by this chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My brother, who lives in GJ, suggested we meet here when we were passing through. We requested a steak dinner and he said this would be the best place for that in GJ. At first we were a little disappointed that he didn't pick a place that was local, but after our meal, we were very glad! We have Texas Roadhouse at home, but almost never eat there. We may reconsider now. The ribeyes some of our folks ordered were delicious and they graciously accommodated our group of 9 and a baby. I think everybody enjoyed their meal and the appetizers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good service, Bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's difficult to write a bad review on Texas Roadhouse since it's my favorite. But this location sucks! I've been here in the past and it wasn't that bad but recently it was not good at all. We went on a Sunday night and didn't have to wait long to be seated, not even five minutes. Once we were seated it took our server a good 10-15 minutes to get our drink order and it wasn't even correct. And a couple of the drinks were spilled on the table.

Once we ordered we had to wait a good long hour before we got our food. The restaurant wasn't so busy that it should have taken this long, the server came back to tell us the kitchen was screwing up orders and it would still be a while. Our server was nice, he just seemed a bit out of it, but was at least friendly.

The food didn't taste great, normally how Roadhouse food tastes. Their cooks were definitely screwing things up! Everything we ordered tasted off...the meat had no flavor to it, the potatoes had no flavor, the lettuce in the salads was gross and old.

The bathrooms were disgusting, they were so messy, urine all over the toilets and floor, the sinks were dirty.

Texas Roadhouse is better than this! So disappointing. But IT IS grand junction so I don't expect much from this town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We go to Texas Roadhouse fairly often and it is one of favorite places. Tonight however was a different story. The women's restroom was disgusting I had to clean the toilet before using it! The server was polite but we waited almost an hour for our food and when it came it was not great. The salads had some bad lettuce which we had to pick out. Most of the food lacked flavor, one dish was supposed to have grilled onions and they were basically raw! By the time the food came the kids were cranky and we pretty much just got the check and left! We will wait awhile before we try it again....maybe they will have new help!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I go out of my way to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It's no secret that this is my favorite steakhouse it's hard to believe that it's a franchise with more than 400 locations it tastes like a family-owned business well-run delicious food wonderful service and excellent prices. I only wish they had locations in Hawaii where I live. I'm traveling to the mainland soon you can bet to this roadhouse is on my list of places to eat

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ate diner at Texas Roadhouse because it was recommanded by a friend. It was very good. Good portions, very good food quality and this for a very moderate price!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.