We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit Just for The Decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
504 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-2608
+1 970-242-7225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 221 restaurants in Grand Junction
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Hamburgers, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Located in beautiful downtown Grand Junction's. A 50's Diner on Main Street serving the best burgers in town, Boar's Head deli products, Sterling Silver Choice ground chuck and hand cut sirloin steak. Vegetarian selections are available for breakfast and lunch. We serve breakfast all day. Open 7 days a week at 7am
Norwich
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit Just for The Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food is good, typical diner breakfasts but that's not in anyway a criticism, but it's almost worth coming here just for the decor. The walls, and some of the ceiling, is completely covered in all sorts of 50s & 60s American memorabilia.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    22
    30
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great for Vegetarians!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

I don't usually leave reviews, but if I would have seen a vegetarian review I would have checked this place out first. We drove all over looking for a good restaurant and didn't find anything that we all liked. They have several items for Vegetarians that are awesome! My husband had the veggie reuben and I had a portabella philly *AMAZING* if I ever came back this way, this would be our lunch stop!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ok, if you like Elvis”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Food is pretty good. You may find the music hard to deal with if you don't like '50's music. Nice outside dining area.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“quaint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

food is good but the veggies have a little tooo much pepper. but good

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bad pancakes and raw potatoes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had an egg dish on potatoes that were raw and inedible, my wife had a pancake that she said was awful. Service was attentive, with refills on coffee and water.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.