We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice downtown hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Main St., Grand Junction, CO 81501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early,Save up to 15%
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Bat Yam, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice downtown hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is your average Hampton Inn but this one is located at the heart of downtown Grand Junction. Everything here is as expected from this brand, including the free WiFi and the nice breakfast. The hotel has covered parking which is important in the winter time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the parking lot - it gets noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    115
    50
    9
    8
See reviews for
66
104
17
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Co.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had to be in Grand Junction for 2 nights and chose this downtown location. It is really easy to be able to walk to shops and restaurants, especially when it is snowing!
The rooms were good-sized, the beds and pillows really nice and comfortable and the hotel was fairly quiet-just a bit of noise in the hallways in the mornings and early evenings.
The breakfast is hot, eggs and waffles and lots of other choices as well.
What I found disappointing, was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in our room. Perhaps there are rooms that have these items, but we didn't notice until we were completely unpacked and didn't wish to repack and move.
I usually expect at least a refrigerator-it just comes with most of the chain-type hotels these days.
Sorry to say, I really liked this hotel but on my next visit I will probably not stay at the Hampton.

Room Tip: Our room was not on the street, so maybe the back side is a bit more quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in downtown Grand Junction for the first time after doing our "Black Friday" shopping last week. The Hampton Inn is right next to the convention center and we enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. We walked down the street to dinner at the brew pub and had a nightcap across the street at Marlo's with the "two for one" coupon Brandy gave us when we checked in. The room was clean and quiet overall though we did hear our neighbor snoring next door during the night. We can only hope he? didn't hear us! We enjoyed the cookies at the front desk in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning was good too. The fruit wasn't the freshest but I cleaned my plate. They could close the door to the back storage room during breakfast but that's just me. We got our grocery shopping done at the City Market that's just to the North before we left town in the morning. We'd definetly stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side overlook the small courtyard between the hotel and convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our check-in the afternoon of Nov 19 with a friendly, efficient lady that easily gave our room request was a breeze. The best is no smoking and no pets.
Our room was very clean and quiet overlooking a courtyard.
We're always happy to find a fan in the bathroom on a switch rather than that hole in the ceiling that roars 24/7.
The TV volume was fine for us and if our neighbours were unable to be annoying that was fine also.
Besides the regular parking at the back, there is underground parking next to a back entrance that takes approx 36 normal size vehicles. We did see large truck in there but some people can't read. There is a security camera above the door looking down the lot so best to park as close as you can when you drive in. Entering the hotel from this lot is about four steps to the elevator which is so good for us old timers.
All the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast lady was very nice. The hot complimentary breakfast was well done with delicious little omelettes.

Room Tip: Room 309 was great looking over a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed our overnight stay in the Hampton Inn. The desk clerk was friendly and energetic and made us feel right at home. The room was clean and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. The only issue was the lack of black-out curtains of any kind, and our room faced the parking lot with glaring lights and neon signs. I always carry a hair clip so we fastened the decorative curtains together and that made the room dark enough to sleep. The hotel is in downtown Grand Junction but the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. In the morning we were surprised and pleased at the excellent hot breakfast. The selections included a breakfast bagel with hot scrambled eggs and cheese as well as the usual waffles and continental fare. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring a clip to fasten the curtains and make the room dark enough to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I always look forward to my trips to Grand Junction. One reason is the Hampden Inn downtown. The Main Street location is perfect, the staff very accommodating and the rooms clean and comfortable. I always enjoy the generous breakfast. I always stay there during my quarterly visit to Grand Junction.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Grand Junction CO during mid-October 2012 and on balance were satisfied with the facilities offered by the Inn. The staff was cordial and very helpful; our was room clean and ready on arrival. We considered the breakfast offered by the Grand Junction Hampton to be better than the corporate norm because of the freshness and diversity of the fruit cocktail and the inclusion of an excellent granola among the cereals offered. The fitness center was a bit meager, offering a single treadmill and elliptical machine; it offered plenty of towels but no disinfectant wipes. Somewhat unusual, the Hampton Inn in Grand Junction CO did not have on-site laundry facilities for use by guests, but it had arrangements with a neighboring (nearly connected) Fairfield Inn to accommodate Hampton guests, and it worked fine for us. We would not hesitate to stay again at the Grand Junction Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Address: 205 Main St., Grand Junction, CO 81501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.