We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, tasty breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Main St., Grand Junction, CO 81501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early,Save up to 15%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place, tasty breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Easy check in, ample parking. Our room was clean and quiet. Best free breakfast we've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    132
    54
    11
    8
See reviews for
81
112
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The only downside to this property is that it doesn't have an inside pool. Service was great, we were driving cross country and made better time than expected. I called them around 6amthe the morning we were going to check in to see if we could go ahead and check in and get a nap in. They took is early with no fuss. Watch your step when walking around outside though, the textured concrete floors outside were very slick each day.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at the New Renovated Hampton for business. It is in an area that has a wonderful little walking downtown market feel to it. I ate at a microbrewery just steps from the hotel and found the beer and food were excellent and the service great as well.

The hotel is clean, the staff extremely attentive and new style decor is nice.

Parking is a little strange. Its behind the hotel, so you don't pull up to the front...but so what.

If I return to Grand Junction this is the only hotel I am staying at. Clean, well done, and simply a pleasure. No nighttime reception though. I knocked them to four stars for it.

Room Tip: This is the only place to stay in Grand Junction as far as I am concerned. Hit the little microbrew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This hotel is typical of a Hampton Inn. It is located right on main street where there have been a lot of improvements in the last few years and it is a nice place to walk, see some art, find a place to eat or shop. Parking is right outside a side entrance either outside or underground. Breakfast was decent with a lot of choices to include waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, pastries and some warm entrees. Breakfast area very welcoming as were the staff. If you are going to the convention center I don't think you could get closer.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora Vista, NM
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

‘Tis the season and went up to Grand Junction for some holiday shopping mainly at Cabala’s. The property is nice and well maintained and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Despite earlier reviews the check in area was fairly easy to find and there is clearly marked Hampton Inn check in only parking spaces on Main Street directly in front of the building. The location is very convenient for shopping downtown and it is close to the mall area. Bedding was ok but the pillows were not all that great. The room was a little small for the price range but not bad. The one big downside in the room was that it did not have a refrigerator.

The breakfast was really pretty good and included the now ubiquitous make it yourself waffles, cereal and various breads, oatmeal, and fruit. There was also a rotating selection of eggs, meat, and starch that consisted of omelets, ham, and potatoes the first morning and scrambled eggs, sausage, and French toast sticks the second.

A few words on the location…This Hampton Inn is in a revitalization area which Grand Junction did a very nice job on. That said there is an interesting mix of mid-range hotels and nice restraints that are within a couple of blocks of areas that are still fairly economically depressed. Because of this there is sometimes a mix of very diverse people that are trying to occupy a similar space and are from radically different backgrounds. For good or for bad there is a Greyhound terminal and an Amtrak station within a couple blocks. While some previous reviewers seamed to have had negative experiences as a result of this I did not have any problems nor did I see or hear of anyone who did. Just remember that this may be an area that calls for a little better awareness of what is going on around you.

All in all I would probably stay at this location again in the future if the room rate was right but there are other properties in the Grand Junction area that I like a lot better.

Room Tip: All the east facing rooms on the northern quarter of the building all look directly at the side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Staff was great and the downtown location convenient. However, the hallways are really narrow and the towels paper thin. Also very little soundproofing - could hear conversations of guests in the next room. Good basic hotel - clean but could use upgrading.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel is located in downtown Grand Junction. Everything was clean great check in. I've stayed at quite a few HI and I liked the breakfast here best so far I liked the lady who kept the breakfast area tidy and the food prepared she is so nice. I felt like I was in her home kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Address: 205 Main St., Grand Junction, CO 81501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.