We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine more than "average" for this one” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinnamon Grill
624 Rae Lynn St., #C, Grand Junction, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Can't imagine more than "average" for this one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nine business associates, who are not a picky group food-wise, ate here mid-evening. Our waitress, when asked if they had Chianti, asked if that was a beer. The "special of the day," "tri-tips" something (a beef special) was ordered by one diner. When asked for his preference, he said "rare." The waitress returned later to say the meat had been cooked THAT MORNING and that medium to well done was all they had. The "special" beef dish had been cooked that morning! When it arrived, the beef was fresher than the gravy, which lay on the mashed potatoes like a piece of cloth.
The saving grace for this place (and the only thing that keeps this review from being an "average" rather than a "poor" is that the quesadilla one person had was excellent, the mac and cheese was o.k. and the salads were o.k.
We did not dine particularly late (gone well before 9:00) and I think they were ready for us to leave. All the chairs were turned upside-down on the tables around us. Always a nice welcoming and attentive touch. We felt so special.
You can do way, way better,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUM......................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had breakfast here on a recent overnight trip to Grand Junction and wished we could stay for lunch and dinner. The place was bustling, the food local and fresh and the service excellent. Eat here - it's not a chain, it's a treat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have eaten breakfast there several times and it is always busy so the service is hit and miss along with the food. Last time I ordered food togo and my eggs were too under cooked to eat. I ate lunch there once and it was one of the best sandwiches I've had. I will definitely be back for that.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not the Black Bear, but still good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

They still make their wonderful chicken fried steak and eggs!
Many other, more "adult", offerings now. This place is now more of a restaurant than a diner...and this is a good thing!
Full bar, and late night offerings.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

At the recommendation of Visitor's Center, we thoroughly enjoyed lunch, at The Cinnamon Grill. We shared the turkey sandwich, which was triple layered, with swiss cheese, freshly cut (not deli quality) turkey, sour dough bread, lettuce/tomato and cranberry mayo. Yummy! What a delicious sandwich. With it, we also had their sweet potato fries. Excellent choice. Relatively easy to get to, off Hwy 70, Exit 28, just a couple miles down the road, go for it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Grill also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.