We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Mesa Inn Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   704 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Claremont, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was a nice place for 50$ So glad to have a clean room, with wifi and tv and ac and breakfast in the morning. got a good nights rest! would stay here again. We had wendy's for dinner and the interstate was close enough for travel, but far away from car noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    19
    15
    14
See reviews for
20
22
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
229 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

i reserved a room on the internet at a rate equal to the nearby motel 6. compared to motel 6, it offered extras such as all rooms with a fridge (but if you want a microwave, you have to ask for it- not all rooms have them); 60 cable tv channels; lobby computer; free wifi (although many customers reported problems with it), and a decent breakfast. the room was clean and had decent furniture.

the walls were thin, you could hear loud plumbing noises from the room next door, and there was no towel rack.

for the price, i'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked this hotel due to the reviews on Trip Adviser, we booked 2 nights and separate booking as we decided after booking 1 night we would stay another. I did advise them on a arrival and they had not placed the booking together and said that we may have to move rooms. This meant we could not unpack on the first night, I went to reception the following morning to check if we would have to change room and the advised me they did not know. I explained that we were going out for the day and to stop until 11am would spoil our trip i.e to be advised whether we would have to change room. After further conversation they said we could stay in the same room - why could they not have sorted this out when we arrived as I would have said the overall property was very good. I also requested a ground floor room so we could back the car up to the door, but again the gave us a room on the second floor (no lift) heavy bags!! The actual room was big and clean and there was not road noise. Room price £37 per night - which was very good

Room Tip: You can not choose your room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

All the recent reviews are accurate. its a great place to stay if you are on tight budget. The room was nice and quiet. There are several good eating places and good places to fuel up. What I like most is that it is the right distance from the highway, so that you don't hear the traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Good location with decent beds nd nice management. No complaints other than upstairs neighbors up all night, you could hear every step they took. All in all we were satisfied with our stay. Could use a better breakfast bar and more coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Mesa Inn was just what I needed, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is centrally located on "motel row" near I-70 and the airport, but also only about 3 or 4 miles from the downtown area. I was pleasantly surprised to find a mini-fridge and a microwave in my room. The continental breakfast was excellent and sent me off each morning fueled for the day. I will definitely use the Mesa Inn whenever I travel to Grand Junction.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Was pleased to see that management made improvements based on previous low ratings. Comfortable bed, clean room, eco-friendly, easy to find right off I-70, plenty of eating and shopping options nearby, friendly staff. Good deal for the money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mesa Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Inn Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.