We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're in a hurry and really beat maybe..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Grand Junction to your Saves list
Motel 6 Grand Junction
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   776 Horizon Dr, I-70 at Exit #31, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you're in a hurry and really beat maybe..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here because of the price and there are better hotels near by of equal or higher quality.

The wood floor and hard bed made this place seem even cheaper than it was. The towels are ultra inexpensive, thin as paper and tiny compared to other chains and what's up with the shower arrangement.?

The tv was a very small CRT unit and while most Motel 6s have under gone upgrades this one seems to have been left behind. It's near the airport and noise from said place was all night. And one more thing... Only coffee is offered in the morning. Motel 6 needs to get with the program and at least offer a continental breakfast of some kind.

Do yourself a favor and shop around for a better value for your dollar. They are out there. Never again... Never Motel 6..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    25
    7
    12
See reviews for
14
17
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
229 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

the property was very clean as was the room- looked newly painted. service was good. floors are wood- not dirty carpeting. good views from the upper rooms. low rates. but as usual, the walls are thin and the coffee is terrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This motel is acceptable for a very basic room with no frills. The service was good and the rates were cheap. Otherwise there really are not many amenities if you are expecting anything more than just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stopped to help a friend staying at this hotel. Gave her a treatment using a small metal stool that I use in my practice and forgot the stool after folding it up and setting it between the TV and credenza. Called the afternoon after she checked out and the front desk indicated that there was no stool/chair. This was the ONLY place the stool was used, so someone either in housekeeping or management helped themselves to my stool. So don't expect honesty if you stay here.
I found their front desk personnel to be unaccommodating on several levels as well.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momence, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

if you don't mind feeling like you are in a low income apartment, this is a place to park it at night. I worried about my car as many of the local resident guests where out drinking beer in the parking lot all night. Not my idea of a welcoming stay. The room was alright but you have to pay extra to use the Internet.

Room Tip: Closer to the front of the hotel keeps you away from the resident locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Ok driving across 8 states with a car full we needed to stay the night at a pet friendly place that could accommodate any size dog yorkie, frenchie, English bulldog, Samoyed.
Motel 6 was our answer no size requirements no extra charge for each dog. For the traveler that brings mans best friends... The fit the bill über cheap. Expect no frills RV type shower and dorm room furnishings. A very friendly place to stop for the night. The girl at the front desk was super nice and checked to see if the room is up to snuff.
Not our usual digs but it did the trick!
Road warrior dogs give it 2 paws up.

Room Tip: Dominos delivers No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have been staying in about 25 Motel 6 all over the US in the last few years. Usually, I find the experience living up to or even pleasantly exceeding what you can expect from a budget motel, and I generally enjoy staying at a Motel 6. In Grand Junction, I didn´t. Was it the IDs we had to show before we even checked in though I had a guaranteed reservation with a valid credit card? Was it the fact that you had to pay another 3,20 for every tablet, mobile or computer you wanted to connect to the not very fast Wifi which, in our case, added up to the price quite a bit? The missing fridge & microwave? Was it the laminate floor, that made the frugal furniture I know from Motel 6 look like we stayed at a temporary shelter? Or the pool area that was locked with a crude padlock and chain(!) at least 15 min before official pool hours ended? I don´t know. But I know I will not return to this particular Motel 6 if I can help it. Chances are good I don´t have to, along the street this motel is located, there are quite a few more motels, budget and otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Junction

Address: 776 Horizon Dr, I-70 at Exit #31, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Junction 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Motel Six Grand Junction
Grand Junction Motel Six
Grand Junction Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.