We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Cafe

Dream Cafe
314 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-2413
970-424-5353
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 225 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: This is a new restaurant in Grand Junction, Colorado. It has reviews popping up on Google. I do not see that they have website.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Dream Cafe is a great downtown restaurant for breakfast...consistently good and not just standard "two eggs over easy with hash browns and toast" kinda place. Great daily quiche, and on this visit, a Tofu Scramble. Good portions and tasty food. Nice outside seating area that is good before it starts to heat up mid morning. For Grand Junction, Dreams offers a little bit more of a chic place......oh........the Pineapple Upside-down Pancakes are fantastic.

TIP - If you are staying downtown, this is a great choice. Dreams is super convenient to the Springhill Suites, Hampton Inn and the Hawthorn Suites.....1/2 block and an easy walk. We noticed plenty of people that seemed to be staying downtown walking to Dreams

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a very good lunch with good service. I had the savory crepes which were excellent, my friend had the fish and chips. She said they were excellent but that the tartar sauce was a bit spicy for her taste. When she was given lemon in her tea (which she doesn't like), the waitress didn't just remove the lemon, but brought her a fresh glass of ice tea. The servers were attentive (refilling water etc) but not intrusive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast & lunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just happened to drive by, it was busy which is always a good sign. The wait was short, the service is great... We're still here enjoying it!!

DELICIOUS!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A good choice for lunch...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we decided to spend a couple hours walking up and down Main St. shopping, we went to Dream Café for lunch. There was a nice selection on the menu. While we didn't care for the décor, the food and service were good. I had a salad with chicken and ate every last bite. It was delicious. My daughter had a burger and fries and enjoyed both.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tasty Brunch in a Fun Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The menu offers a wide variety of basic and more creative meals. For example - Eggs benedict with avocado, roasted red peppers and asparagus (YUM!). Generous portions at reasonable prices. Customer service was a little lacking, but the decor of the restaurant made up for it. I would recommend this restaurant for a nice breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.