We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Dog friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   751 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and Dog friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here Christmas eve and we pleased with our stay. They didn't charge extra for our dogs! A true rarity for places now adays. The folks were nice, the room was clean, and no weird smells. The location is right off 70 and behind a gas station but I honestly didn't care because I didn't hear noise. I won't plan my family vacation here, but for a night or two place, I was truly pleased.

If you travel with your canine, please tell the owners how much you appreciate there policy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
38
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yellowstone Nat. Park
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Didn't expect this good for the bargain price. Completely clean, good service, very comfy bed. Very convenient locatoion, easy to find. Restaurant next door and fast food nearby. No complaints; I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: By the way, if the slight traffic noise might bother you, I think the rooms in the back face away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean rooms, quiet, and conveniently located close to the highway and downtown Grand Junction. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. They made me feel as if I was their only customer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel was nice and the guy at the reception was the coolest. The room was clean and the furnishing was classic. The bed was big and the bathroom was small but convenient. The tv didnt have a lot of channels but worked well. But the room was ICE cold when we arrived as the heater/AC was not turned on and it was very cold outside. So it took a little less than an hour to entirely heat the room ( I spent that time under the covers watching tv :P). The location is a little stranded but there are a couple restaurants right next to the hotel. But there was no laundry which made our evening a little more difficult.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This moderately priced hotel ($50) for a family of four for one night was perfect. It is nestled amongst several hotels (next door to a Clarion Inn and across the street from a Comfort Inn). We found it very clean and tidy. Every evening the front desk serves fresh baked (not store bought) cookies. A short ride away is a great park for the kids (or a pet if you have one) called Colorado Canyon Park, exit 28. The front desk staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good - cereasl, toast, danish, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot cocoa. If we are ever driving cross country again, we will definately stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Also, don't fill up at the Shell station in front of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had read previous reviews and all were good. I was very happy with the room. The bed was comfortable, room was clean with sun blocking drapes. The only issues I had were that there was no elevator for the 2nd floor (hard to lug an extra large suitcase), and the breakfast room was way too small. It was a very continental breakfast - nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

For $50 a night on hotels.com I was not expecting much, I was so pleased with this hotel. It was super clean, not those ugly floral bedspreads that are the staple of cheap hotels, but a soft white duvet with a little brown chenille throw at the foot. Well lit and a basic continental breakfast with toast, Danish, coffee, hard boiled eggs and cereal. On top of that the staff was so friendly from the front desk to the guy servicing the breakfast area. Well done, this is how an economy hotel should be run. Great job!

Room Tip: We had 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.