We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Grand Junction to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   751 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Incredible Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Awesome property! Was super cheap, and yet the room was fairly large! Everything was very clean, the shower was wonderful, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was just continental, but it was still great. Couldn't believe it was only $62 for everything!
The only thing that was somewhat of a disappointment is that the only area where I could take my two dogs out was very dark at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    64
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
46
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Has all 3 of my MUST HAVEs: 1= safe location (probably applies to all of Grand Junction from what I saw), 2=slept well with decent pillows, 3=good shower, with a shower head that is high enough for at least someone 6' tall...also, the staff was nice, room was decent with good A.C., and the wireless worked okay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This will be the second time in two years that I have traded 'down' in brand name (and price) when staying in Grand Junction, yet found the things that matter most are equal to or better than the big box hotels. Bed new and comfortable, clean fresh linens, spotless room, hallways and lobby, well lit parking lot with a 24 hours C-store 50 paces from the lobby. Fresh cookies in the evening. Basic free breakfast. What I saved in room price lets me splurge a little for meals. I have found an 'ick' factor with a lot of budget motels, but this Econo Lodge has been fantastic. What a find :)

Room Tip: Didn't see an elevator, so ask for first level if it matters to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We drove to Northglenn, CO to bring the remainder of our stuff back to Orange county. We broke this 2100 mile round trip up into smaller driving segments so that we could have an 8 hour driving day sandwiched between a couple 4 hour days each way. Grand Junction is a 4 hour drive from Denver, about 40 miles from the Utah boarder on interstate 70. This Econo Lodge was a great price and included a continental breakfast. The place looked nice and the rooms were comfortable. It's right off the interstate at the Horizon exit. There's also a gas station on the same corner. There were a couple things that were worth noting. This place had no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. The shower curtains in the bath tubs seem a bit short but with a little care, the water doesn't get on the floor. I don't remember seeing any facial tissues either. Minor stuff, for sure! We stayed here twice and would probably do it again for the price. The staff here is great. Each person we encountered was friendly and helpful. I will say that if the continental breakfast isn't enough for you, on the other side of town, off the I-70 business route, is the mall and tons of eating places like Golden Corral, Chili's, Famous Dave's, IHOP, and all kinds of fast food places. This hotel is posted as a non-smoking place, but there always seems to be those who don't care about rules, or signs. There's no elevator but only 2 floors with ice machines on both floors.

Room Tip: Because of this location, if you want to get a nice sit-down meal, get back on I-70 and travel west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We just spent a week in Grand Junction and had selected this motel primarily for it's price and cleanliness rating. I can't say enough good things about this motel. Make no mistake, it is no Marriott but it move than makes up for some minor shortfalls in the friendliness of ALL of their staff, the cleanliness of the entire facility and the comfort of their rooms. To be fair there is no separate business center and the continental breakfast is limited but all things considered, this is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor in the back of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were slightly disappointed when we saw the exterior of this hotel, then to our surprise our room was very, very nice! Check-in was quick, we verified we had a non-smoking room, and we were good to go.
Our room had been totally redone top to bottom with everything completely updated and modern. Very comfy bed and pillows, very soft towels, room was very spacious. Breakfast had a good assortment of cereals, pastries, juices, coffee & tea.
We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

I signed a paper to confirm that I won't smoke in the room but The room smelled the cigarette when I arrived inside.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.