We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Montrose, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When my boyfriend booked two nights for New Years I was a little bummed because I typically stay across the street at another hotel which I was always pleased with. But when I checked in at SpringHill I was blown away. It feels like a little bit of New York city in the middle of Grand Junction. Everything was bright, modern, hip and comfortable. Randy at the front desk greeted me with a giant smile and he was professional, kind and welcoming. Our room was spottless, quiet and the separate bathroom and living room areas were perfect. My boyfriend is a Marriott Elite traveler for work and stays in hotels over 150 nights a year. He LOVES SpringHill because of the ease in check in, perfect location and professional staff (especially Randy). They allowed our trained 6 month old puttpy and we were very pleased the at fee was a fair, $25 extra. I will not stay anywhere else now when in Grand Junction.
We felt at home and we even had some New Years Eve cocktails at their nice bar after dinner in town afterwards because it was such a perfect spot. The bartender was great and the mood/other customers set the right tone. Thank you.

Room Tip: They all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    63
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
64
68
2
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here a few times a year for the last several years and the staff is always very friendly/helpful/competent. Dry cleaning is picked up at 0800 and was returned by about 1500. $5 parking fee along with "downtown development tax" are each a little ridiculous. Don't pay an extra $5 a day. There is plenty of free parking nearby.
Fridge and microwave in each room.
Breakfast is included but not really worth mentioning.
The location is great - right downtown and stumbling distance to several bars and many good places to eat. Grocery store also a block away.
This is a good place to stay when I go home to visit family and friends.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent a quick night here in December of 2012. We arrived very late and check-in was a piece of cake and the staff was prepared and friendly.
This hotel has many pros and cons that may or may not bring us back as we frequent Grand Junction often. First the pros: friendly, competent staff, modern decor, clean, decent gym, nice little bar, comfortable bed, separate commode area from shower, great desk area for working. Cons: It's the middle of winter, freezing cold and the heat was not on in our room at check-in. It was 4 am before I could feel my feet. Not sure if I've missed something in all my travel or is it common to put the flat sheet on top of the comforter? No cover over the light fixture over the bed. The sliding door to the commode area is 2 feet from the bed and VERY noisy. The towels are thin and worn. Yet, I liked this hotel.... Depending on my plans in town I would stay there again unless I need to be by the airport. There are nicer hotels in that area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

very nice hotel, friendly staff, good selection for breakfast, nice bar, comfy beds.
this hotel on main street is a winner, walk to shopping, grocery, a short drive to sight seeing at the monument. I will be back again and again. parking is 5 bones but its secure and safe.its everything a Marriott should be. a suite with private bathroom area and great shower. I love this hotel.

Room Tip: a room looking over main street is the nicest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Polite staff and comfortable beds. Very noisy rooms regarding hallway noise. Elevator failed; had to walk up 5 flights (not good if arthritic) There is a hidden $5 "Daily parking fee." Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here Nov. 21-24. The hotel was just OK. The biggest complaint I had was with the noise level within the hotel. It just did not seem to me that the rooms were sufficiently sound proofed. We heard every conversation in the hallway outside our room and every step that was taken in the room above ours. In addition, on Friday night the revelry on the street outside our third floor room kept us awake until early in the morning. I also did not like the layout of the "suite". To me "suite" implies that the sitting room area can be closed off from the sleeping are. Not so. There is just a partial glass screen between the two areas. My fault for not doing better research.
Marriott properties are usually our first choice. Next time I will pass over Springhill and go for something else--like a Residence Inn.
PS--and what's the deal with no towel racks in the bathroom?!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Followed the reviews on Trip Adviser to this hotel. Great hotel in downtown Grand Junction. Furnishings and amenities were great. Room had a modern clean design. Bed was comfortable. Staff was more than helpful. Only drawback was having to pay extra for parking. Grand Junction is not a very large town, parking shouldn't have been a problem.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St

Address: 236 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, located in Historic Downtown Grand Junction, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. Located within walking distance to multiple locally owned restaurants, boutiques and salons. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown / Historic Main St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.