We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour is a Must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bin 707 Foodbar

Bin 707 Foodbar
225 N. 5th St. #105, Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-243-4543
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
JACKSON
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Happy Hour is a Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Extensive drink and whisky menu with homemade craft cocktails. Happy Hour from 4-6pm offers discount premium wells and small plates for a hefty discount. Several price ranges with extensive selections. We tried most all selections and was not disappointed at all. Good vibe atmosphere with comfy surroundings.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    65
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stopped by here without reservations Monday night. Arrived around 7. No tables so we grabbed some spots at the bar. Glad we stayed! Meat/cheese platters were good. Drinks were great. For dinner we shared the tacos and the risotto. Both were very good. Risotto did have a little more black peppercorns than I would have liked but good flavor. Highlight was the beet salad and tacos. Amazing!!! Had the pretzel dessert and bread pudding both were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A good reason this is rated the #1 restaurant in Grand Junction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

One of the best meals I have ever eaten. From the fried brussel sprout appetizer to the absolute BEST "cobb" salad I have ever had to insanely good desserts! (We tried 2-Chocolate Caramel Pretzel Pie and the Momofuku Crack Pie) I would travel to Grand Junction just to eat here again. Service was wonderful and the atmosphere was very enjoyable, but the food was in a stellar category all of it's own!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A true Chef at the helm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food was very good as was the service. The presentation of the meal was creative and attractive as well. We've been back :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A gem in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal here. It reminded me of some contemporary, upscale restaurants in much larger cities. Service was attentive and informative but not obsequious. We focused on plates made from local ingredients and found all to be superbly fresh, well-displayed and carefully thought through.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 707 Foodbar also viewed

 

Been to Bin 707 Foodbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bin 707 Foodbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.