We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for foodies in Grand Jct.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bin 707 Foodbar

Bin 707 Foodbar
225 N. 5th St. #105, Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-243-4543
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Minneapolis MN
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A place for foodies in Grand Jct.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Sat outside on a very warm night for dinner on our first night in Grand Junction. Friendly greeting and service. Our server was engaging and offered suggestions. Interesting cocktails and beer. The menu is eclectic and has some familiar (burgers) and some interesting items such as smoked radishes and a very good rendition of a roasted beet salad. My lobster flatbread was actually a sandwich and a little flavorless. The burgers we're good with good beef and fun add ons. Nice to see the more eclectic menu options for growing Grand Junction

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    197
    49
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What A Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This restaurant had been recommended to us by someone we met in Breckenridge, Colorado as "The" place to eat in Grand Junction. And we couldn't agree more! The staff was super friendly, especially the bar tender, Shannon, and the food was excellent. The menu was so interesting we had trouble deciding what to have as everything sounded so good. We ate on the outdoor patio and enjoyed the setting, the great food and drinks and will definitely return the next time we are in the area. Thanks to everyone there for making our evening so delightful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I used trip advisor to find a restaurant while on a motorcycle holiday this past week to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary. I was not disappointed. The food was delicious and the service was great. We enjoyed a bottle of wine with our meal and even had room to share a dessert. We let the waitress know we were not in a hurry and she left us alone to enjoy the food at a leisurely pace. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone travelling in that area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wanted to take our well traveled out of town guests to what is considered the # 1 restaurant in Grand Junction. Although there were several empty tables we were ushered to one in the very back of the place and it was hot and right in view of the kitchen. (It was fun to listen to the private conversations of the staff tho.) Everyone enjoyed the appetizer tray of different cheeses our only thing to nitpick about is they don't provide enough crusty bread to try all the cheeses. There were 4 of us. It's pretty hard to eat soft goat cheese with your fingers. Our light meals consisted of Lobster flat bread, Pork flatbread and 2 Bin Burgers. All enjoyed their meals. But I did think for all the hype the Bin Burgers get, it was just a hamburger plain and simple. Sorry. Our only real problem was the service. We were seated right away but it took longer than it should have to have our waitperson come with water and bread. We asked for suggestions to selecting the cheese and he just didn't seem to have the knowledge about them that he should have. It took forever to get the appetizer, and even longer to get our main course. So much so I had to find the hostess and ask what the problem was. Our waitperson was not every attentive,as we had to ask other staff for more bread or ice. Really that was our only complaint. Service needs some work or maybe our waitperson needs more training.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flacosuave, Manager at Bin 707 Foodbar, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
As the Chef, and Owner not only was I aware of your table, your timing and your experience, I can also assure you that the corner table, the farthest one away from any doorways, bar, bar service well and host stand was the perfect location for your group of four. I only say that because in the state of Colorado it is illegal to bring a dog into a restaurant without papers and vest a service dog and vest. Considering your group of four perfectly mobile guests carried (not walked) two chihuhua sized "service dogs" with papers but without vests, it was decided to seat your group in limited view of the other diners. As for the "View of the Kitchen", Bin 707 Foodbar is an open or gallery kitchen thus I must apologize for your view.

I also looked a little deeper into your experience after reading this troubling review and have learned that your group arrived and your "ticket" was started at 7:45pm. You re-ordered and were served orders of bread three times in addition to the bread served with your charcuterie platter making a total of 27 slices served (however the last basket was not touched)Your group had a shared Cheese and Charcuterie platter, a bowl of soup, the three aforementioned orders of bread and rather than our Bin burger with white truffle aioli, and Beehive White Cheddar cooked to medium or pink in the middle, I show an order for a Bin burger without cheese, aioli and cooked well done or in other words plain and simple is how it was ordered. Upon further investigation, I see that your check was closed at the same time the following check for your table had been opened, after it was bussed, at 9:14pm. This makes a complete table turn for 4 diners in the as you put it "#1 restaurant in Grand Junction" in roughly 1 hour and ten minutes at 7:45 on a Saturday night.

I sincerely apologize for your exceptionally long experience and know that you spoke to the hostess about the length of time of your service. As I am told, I also know one of the two managers on the floor that evening came and had a lovely conversation with you table side, it is only in retrospect however we have learned that although our staff who was at your table at least 12 times between greet, drink service, food serving and check back, clearing, extra bread, manager check in, and check presentation and closing, it was only the hostess who was made aware of the problems. Demetri, your server, a sommelier and an employee of ours for close to six years between two locations, and one of my menu proof readers and who had coincidentally just pointed out a spelling error in a location one of our cheese was from written on the chalkboard behind your table, clearly had dropped the ball leaving your table neglected for seemingly up to eight minutes at a time in the hour you and your dogs were with us enjoying a well done burger with no cheese or sauce and only enough bread to feed a group of 6, but then again, i suppose you were a group of six after all.

In all seriousness however, I do apologize that your experience and the service you received from the greet at the front door, server, food runner, expo, manager, repeated bread orders, custom orders and so on was not what you were expecting. I use these reviews to try to better train and educate our staff, and for the life of me, other than a potentially 3-4 minute long ticket time on a custom made to order cheese platter complete with House made Onion Marmalade, grilled bread, Olives, Almonds, Hazelnuts, Whole Grain Mustard, Fresh Sliced Pears and Apples, and three Artisanal Cheeses, I honestly fail to see how the $63.50 you spent for a dinner for four is a bad value nor how we neglected your table and provided poor service. We will however continue to try and improve and thank you for taken the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic find for local foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We heard good things about this classy bistro, and they were all true. Bin 707 serves the best of western Colorado's bounty, in season—and the food is prepared so as to optimize flavor, without being fluffy.

We ordered crisp salads with beets and reveled in the entrees: they change weekly depending on what's freshest. And my brother, who's vegetarian, had plenty to choose from!

Inside, the atmosphere was more elegant, but we sat out on the patio, which is casual but nice and relaxing. When you come in, check the blackboard behind the bar: it lists the local foods being served that night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 707 Foodbar also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Bin 707 Foodbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bin 707 Foodbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.