We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy a Tulip for a gift!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Rivers Winery

Two Rivers Winery
2087 Broadway, Grand Junction, CO 81507
970-255-1471
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Buy a Tulip for a gift!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We travel by here frequently to our daughter's house. It is a beautiful place and calls to us frequently to stop for tasting :) We have always been greeted with a friendly smile and each time enjoy hearing their brief description of each wine. Unfortunately WE LOVE THEM ALL -could easily want to buy one of each :) Have purchased many gifts here as well--the TULIP wine is a perfect gift as it appeals to both red and white wine drinkers, and is quite unusual and delicious. The best part: you can taste before purchasing :) We have also attended special functions here- Waddell & Reed Customer Appreciation Event, weddings and receptions --all beautifully set up and staffed with happy, friendly people! In addition, there are bed & breakfast rooms that we hope to try out someday. Stop by, meet them and enjoy some wonderful wine!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We appreciate your loyalty as local customers. Tulip does make a nice gift, and is a nice pairing with many dishes. We look forward to you staying at our Chateau for an overnight get-away, and hope to see you again soon. Call or email us to make reservations.

Cheers!
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Madison, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went in just to browse. It was beautiful. They offered us a free wine tasting, which led us to purchase a bottle of Tulip wine. We also bought souvenirs to take home. The ladies were very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a positive review. We are delighted to read that your experience with us was special! The Tulip is one of our summer favorites; a delicious wine best enjoyed with friends on a hot summer day. Come see us again when you're in Grand Junction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My Absolute Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place if my favorite vineyard in Colorado. The grounds and the tasting rooms are gorgeous. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner - very friendly and informative! It's a little out of the way of the other tasting rooms in Palisade but it's more than worth it!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello! We are thrilled to be called your "Absolute Favorite!" Thank you for taking the time to come see us and enjoy our wines, even though we are a bit of a drive from Palisade. We hope that you were able to see the CO National Monument, just 5 miles from our property.

Thank you for your gracious review. We look forward to your next visit!

-Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

p.s. If you need a place to stay while you're in town next time, check out our bed & breakfast. You can email us at reservations@tworiverswinery.com for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Blends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by coming out of Monument NP.

Staff was very pleasant and knowledgable. Very nice to simply connect with. Great varieties for tasting and reasonable pricing. Purchased several bottles!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello, and thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the positive feedback on our Vintner's Blend. We strive to make world-class quality wines at a value to our customers. Thank you for visiting; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

p.s. If you ever need a place to stay while you're in town, check out our bed & breakfast. You can email us at reservations@tworiverswinery.com for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good wine, gorgeous facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a family owner winery and the people were very friendly. They let you taste 5 differenty wines. We really liked their Shiraz and there blend which was called Tulip. AS an added bnous the grandfather was a Huskers fan.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two_Rivers_Winery, Manager at Two Rivers Winery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Fellow Huskers Fan,
Thank you for your review, and thank you for visiting our winery! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Syrah and Tulip. We encourage visitors to try all of our wines, and are happy that you've found a couple of favorites. We look forward to seeing you again!
Cheers,
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

p.s. If you ever need a place to stay while you're in town, check out our bed & breakfast. You can email us at reservations@tworiverswinery.com for more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Rivers Winery also viewed

 

Been to Two Rivers Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Rivers Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.