We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Affordable Inns of Grand Junction

Save Saved
You added Affordable Inns of Grand Junction to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affordable Inns of Grand Junction
721 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Grand Junction
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Value, Nice Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this motel one night while passing through town. It was a good value, rooms were good sized and comfortable. A older hotel, a little run down but the staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were a good value. I would stay here again if I was passing through but would consider a different hotel for a long stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    6
    1
    16
See reviews for
12
8
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This place defines the term "dive." Disgusting smell, awful front desk and management, ghetto neighbors. Do not stay here!

The walls are paper thin, I know because I heard every word, song, fight, and other unmentionable noses that my neighbors made. Repeated calls to the front desk were ignored. Finally the only option was the police.

This non smoking room smelled just as bad as any ash tray. The water was hot cold hot cold hot cold. The little fridge and micro wave were nice. TV was antique.

Most disturbing was the attitude of the front desk guy and the "manager" who accused me of lying to get out weekly rent when I attempted to complain again about the all night door slamming and screaming from the adjacent room. Wow.

Avoid this pit at all costs.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We arrived one evening very late and tired. It was so dirty that I never took my shoes off and my mother slept in her truck! The bathrooms were disgusting with yuck all over the back of the bathroom doors. It was so bad that we checked out the next morning at 6 am and didn't even shower. My youngest child had ant bites all over his body. I don't mind an older place, but when it is not clean that is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Older hotel, but very CLEAN!!! Big T.V in our room, microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable. Staff is very friendly. You can get room service ( from a restaurant down the street ).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel.
Kid friendly, nice clean pool.
The staff was polite and helpful.
Price was great in fact a real bargain these days.
Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Beautiful golf course in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimball, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Rooms were excellent, enjoyed the breakfast, hot tub was nice and relaxing. I travel through grand junction a lot, and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at! Ill be back again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had to stay the night in Grand Junction for our daughters girls on the run race. We were lucky enough to find this great hotel. The staff was super nice and very accomidating. The room had just been renovated and looked spotless. The a/c kicked but , had to turn it off it worked so well. Good coffe to , a very important thing, when your getting up early to tkae kids to a race on a Saturday moring. Will definatley saty here again, highly recomended.

Room Tip: great price and great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Affordable Inns of Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Inns of Grand Junction

Address: 721 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Affordable Inns of Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affordable Inns of Grand Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;