We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 Crossroads Bvld, Grand Junction, CO 81506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Grand Junction
Brentwood
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, modern and the staff was very nice. They have a good bar and selection. We also had dinner there one night and breakfast another day - both were excellent. It is right next door to the Grand Junction Harley-Davidson dealer - the reason that we were in town. So the location was great for us. They allowed us to leave our trucks and trailers parked there while we rode for 8 days... Very accommodating!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback! I was arriving to the hotel when you were returning from your trip. I believe you just beat the bad weather we had coming in.

We aim to give everyone a great experience when they are visiting us and glad we were able to accomodate your requests. I will let our staff know and we hope to see you on your next visit!

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    35
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
31
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

When I was a kid- we took family vacations and almost always stayed at a Holiday Inn. I hated the astroturf Green and bleached white everywhere, and the outdated ambience. That's what I was expecting when I found out that's what I got through Hotwire. But you know what? I walked in, and was blown away in a good way. Everything was modern and updated, the beds were comfortable,and I checked for bed bugs and did not find any!, the rooms were clean and serene, the staff was amazingly friendly and understanding of any concerns I had. Very supportive and they seemed genuinely interested in my experience there. My husband said the best time he had was spending time with our son in the pool and hot tub. Cleaned and modern, stocked with towels and secure. They had a little breakfast/cafe there and had decent food. If I had to gripe about anything it would be the noise from other guests which made it near impossible to sleep, which really isn't the hotel's fault- they did the best they could to mitigate the issue, but what do you do? The other thing was the location- it's kind of out of the way and a tad hard to locate, but I kind of liked that about it. All in all, I loved my stay there.
Thanks to the staff- they're the rock stars promoting the brand!

Room Tip: If you're a late night stomper, pick a room on the lower levels, and if you're an early-to-b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flowerdD82
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were traveling from California to Colorado and mapped out where we would stay and sleep on the way. I found a great deal for the Holiday Inn in Grand Junction. The hotel was off the freeway a bit but I didn't mind at all since we would have to hear any freeway noise. The place looks relatively new. Very clean and well kept. Upon check in I asked for a refrigerator to but our road trip snacks in for the night. Unfortunately there weren't any rooms with any available. The wonderful receptionist upgraded us to a suite with a fridge so I would be able to keep my food! She also made sure the restaurant was going to stay open lat enough for us to eat dinner (we checked in around 9-9:30pm). The room was fabulous, a nice little treat after sitting in a car for 12 hours.
All pros in my opinion! Great room- clean, quiet and comfy! Nice restaurant- good food! Try the grilled caesar salad!! Wonderful customer service!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were expecting a nice hotel given the 3 star rating but we were very pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk took out a map of the city and showed us several places of interest, another staff member walked by, saw we had a cooler and offered to fill it for us with ice from the kitchen. We were staying on the 4th floor so this was a nice gesture! Our room was a very welcome sight after a long day, it was beautifully decorated and VERY comfortable. There were children on our floor but once you were in the room in was quiet.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were in Grand Junction on a Saturday night visiting the orchards in Palisade. We got off I70 at the exit we read on the sign but we couldn't find the hotel so we got back on I70 to search for another hotel. There were "NO VACANCY" signs all over town and finally we spoke with someone who directed us to the Holiday Inn and we got their last room! It was comfortable, clean and quiet even though it faced the west bound I70 entrance ramp. But, their handicap parking is far from the entrance and the water pressure in the shower was very low. There is no breakfast with the room although there is a restaurant. And it was a bit pricey. I would stay there again because of the cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I enjoyed my recent three day stay at this location. It is staff with friendly people who made me feel welcome. The room was clean and quiet. THe beds were comfortable...and the wireless internet was fine.
It is close to I-70 and 5 minutes from the airport.
I'd definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a recommendation for our hotel.
I know when you are traveling it is hard to find a bed that is as comfortable as the one you have at home. I am happy that we met your expectations and you rested well.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We did drive past the street trying to find this place. That was the only bad experience we had. Checking in was easy and the young lady at the front desk was friendly. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner in the downtown area. We wanted to get out of the hotel and see the town. Our room was clean and neat. We had a fridge and microwave. The TV was a flat screen. My Hubbie and son enjoyed the indoor pool while I enjoyed a free cup of coffee from the lobby and just enjoyed the peace and quiet. The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We were seated right away and our drink order was taken then too. The menu had cinnamon roll french toast that son loved. I had an omelet that was the perfect size and my husband had a breakfast calzone that was huge!

I wish all Holiday Inns were this nice!







i

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and services. We were humbled by your kind remarks.

My colleagues and I recognize the tremendous amount of lodging options available in our city. We are thankful you found us and honored for the opportunity to have earned your trust.

P.S I love the Cinnamon Supreme French Toast as well :) Mmmmmm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport

Address: 2751 Crossroads Bvld, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new for Summer 2009 This Holiday Inn and Suites in Grand Junction, Colorado is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off I-70, our hotel is less than a mile from Walker Field Airport as well as a variety of shopping and restaurants.Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as wired and wireless high-speed Internet, spacious guest-rooms and suites featuring flat panel televisions, luxurious new bedding, thoughtful amenities, full service restaurant and bar, room service, fitness area, business center, meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 120 people and an indoor pool / whirlpool. Our hotel is centrally located near many major corporations such as Halliburton, Apria, Ingersol Rand, General Electric, Merck, BNSF, Georgia Pacific, Fed Ex, Phillips, and Avaya. Based in the Grand Valley our guest will appreciate the majestic view of the Grand Mesa and is in an opportune location which places you minutes from Downtown, Colorado National Monument, Colorado Wine Country, St. Mary s Regional Medical Center, Two Rivers Convention Center, Powderhorn Ski Resort, Mesa State College, and variety of popular golf courses. Regardless if you re traveling for business or pleasure, we are certain that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Relax, it s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.