We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3153 F Road, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This home is so clean, I would recommend it to my German relatives. As one reviewer noted, the exterior of the home is unpretentious, but inside, everything is custom built and carefully maintained. Our room was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed a plentiful breakfast with a lot of fruit - something I always appreciate when I travel. Sam and Judy are lovely people and are genuinely interested in their guests. Our stay with them really felt like visiting old friends or even relatives. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
101
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

My sister and I stayed one night here and enjoyed it. The owners were friendly and answered all of our many questions about the area. It was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Bookcliffs was a wonderful B&B for my daughter and I. Our room was decorated beautifully and the bathroom was right next to us. We enjoyed a quiet evening and shared a bit of conversation with our friendly hosts, Sam and Judy. They were quite helpful on recommending places to eat dinner, too. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend Bookcliffs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

My husband and I wanted to escape the fast pace of the city and decided to take a road trip and stay at a B&B; we had a wonderful experience at "The Bookcliffs B&B", the owners welcomed us and made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The place is very nice, the view is incredible, the vineyards are close by; it was very relaxing. We highly recommend "The Bookcliffs Bed & Breakfast"

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Sam and Judy provide a wonderful home setting that would put any tired traveler at ease. They were very welcoming and extremely helpful when we arrived and needed help finding a family members misplaced phone number. The entire house was sparkling clean and homey. Breakfast was yummy and filling. The views of Mt Garfield and Grand Mesa were awe inspiring.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

As I said, it is a very nice place to be. The rooms and services are nice and clean.

It is easy to go to Colorado Monument Parc and Grand Mesa (very impressive).

The hostes Sam and Judy are very friendly and we felt very welcome.

And the breakfast was mjummi.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Had a great time in Grand Junction, and Bookcliff's B&B was part of that. Great food and hospitality. Immaculate room and guest areas. The outside deck was delightful for enjoying a cool evening. The hosts were hospitable and made us feel like family. We recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay rather than hotels.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3153 F Road, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.