We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Grand Junction, CO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3153 F Road, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great stay in Grand Junction, CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This B&B is beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and conveniently located near restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. Sam and Judy were wonderful hosts. We would certainly stay with them again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for choosing us,, you are always welcome here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
101
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sam and Judy share a beautiful and warm home with their guests. Their B&B is impeccably clean, and their hospitality and friendliness make you feel like family the minute you walk through the door. I had to have breakfast by 6:30am due to schedule commitments (breakfast is usually served at a much more reasonable hour!). I woke up to the smell of fresh coffee, and they laid out a place for me at the table so I could gaze out the large picture window as the sun slowly lit up the mountains (it was so peaceful, and a great way to start my day). Thank you again for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks and you were a good guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Bookcliffs B&B; from the warm 'hello' upon our arrival to our tour of the complete B&B before we left. Sam & Judy are genuine and inviting and run a meticulous B&B; our room was spotless as was the bath (very important to me), the mattress was great, nice to have the flat screen TV. Thanks Sam & Judy, hope to stay with you again!

Room Tip: Put a couple bottles of water in the room and get rid of the scent diffusers in rooms. The artificia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for choosing us, you are always welcome and a return visit get's a returning guest discount,,, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springvale, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a couple of nights in the middle of a three week whirlwind tour of Colorado. Sam and Judy made our stay at their home extremely comfortable: they are so friendly and accommodating. They were able to help us with things to do (the Colorado National Monument Park is a must do) and the B + B atmosphere made it feel like "home away from home". Their home is just a couple of minutes off of I-70 and located in a residential area, so travelers have the convenience without the noise. I would definitely visit again---the breakfast alone is worth the try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Loved that you stayed here, and you will always be welcome back. Its fun to visit with guests again to see how life goes on!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Sam and Judy are genuinely kind people who welcome you into their fabulous home with open arms. They were sincere in their efforts to assure our comfort and went out of their way to hassist us in making the best of our time spent in the Palisade area

Room Tip: We only spent time I. Our own bedroom so I can't comment on the other available sleeping areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for your visit. Our rooms are $115.00, motel down the street is $129.00. We feel that ours is a good value. THANKS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a wonderful visit here. The bed was very comfortable and the entire home was very clean. Breakfast was delicious. We'd recommend this to anyone staying in NW Colorado. The owners went out of their way to accommodate my sister in a twin bed in the living area of the master suite.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We enjoyed having you guys here very much, thank-you
Sam and Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Easy to find and made to feel welcome in a delightful home. Surroundings have changed since earlier reviews so views are less obvious and traffic intrudes but, once inside, this B&B can't be faulted. For English/European guests the 'toast and gravy' breakfast offer is actually some kind of bready scone covered with white vaguely cheesy sauce; an acquired taste. Hosts are friendly and helpful, house is spotlessly clean and I'd stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dodgedually, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
And you guys will always be welcome here, and thanks for allowing us to share in your life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3153 F Road, Grand Junction, Grand Junction, CO 81504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.