We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bookcliff B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
3153 F Road, Grand Junction, CO 81504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
“Bookcliff B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was a very enjoyable experiance. Your B&B was very nice. Sam and Judy, owners, made it feel like home with family.
The breakfasts were delicious. Loved the omelet, quiche, and fruit bowls.
We will certainly stay here again when we visit Grand Junction again.
El & Lois Whitely

Room Tip: In room bathroom is more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Manager at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
You two are welcome here anytime, for reals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
81
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niwot
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I were very lucky to have found this little gem for the 2012 Colorado Mountain Wine Fest! The owners, Sam and Judy, made certain our stay was perfect. The breakfasts were wonderful and Judy made accommodations for our gluten free dietary needs. We rented the Ebony Room which had its own entrance to the rear deck. No views but the company of the owners and other guests made breakfast and evening gatherings very pleasant. Our bed had a memory foam pad and soft pillows; a wonderful change from hotel pillows that feel like laying your head on concrete blocks! We had our own bathroom which was off the hallway near our room. Both the bath and bedroom were very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks, Judy & Sam for opening your home to us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
You guys were wonderful!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Sam & Judy greeted us on the front porch before showing us the lovely accommodations. We stayed in the Ebony Room whose adjoining bathroom was a couple feet down the hall. Everything was very clean and tidy, and breakfast on the patio was a good start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Manager at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We enjoyed your time here also!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Sam and Judy were very accomodating for our stay - getting up early to make breakfast before we headed out on our bike ride! They welcomed my sister and her husband (who couldn't stay there) to come for afternoon cocktails on the deck. They are very enthusiastic about their B&B and work very hard to make you feel right at home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Manager at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It was our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Beautyful home, nice place to stay. The breakfast each morning were delicious and very filling. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
And it was really nice having you here,,,come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Sam & Judy were awesome and gracious! We were greeted outside by them upon arrival - just like driving up to a family member's home. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was truly tasty with quite generous proportions. We ate outside on their back deck - very pleasant. It was also a pleasure to have Sam & Judy join their guests for breakfast...another family-type touch. We only stayed one night, but would definitely return if the opportunity comes again to visit the Grand Junction area. Paul & Marian B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
You are like family, very welcome here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Sam and Judy greeted us.....and welcomed us into their home outside Grand Junction that they have turned into a B&B. Our room was clean....our bathroom was located down the hall....robes were provided if you didn't pack your own. The bathroom was large, with nice fluffy towels. Breakfast was served out on the patio. Being country folks...we did find the location noisy at night since we did have the windows open to get fresh air. WiFi was provided and worked well.
Sam and Judy were a pleasure to talk with and we wish them the best in this venture!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06dodge, Owner at Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for choosing our home BnB. Here is where we again ask ones to be real careful with the rating circles of TripAdvisor. Guests here note the cleanliness of our room but didn't select proper circles, so please select them carefully. We are so happy that you enjoyed the beds, food and company, because we did too. Of the different suggestions you shared with us we want to thank you,,,we are always wanting to do the very best for our guests. For you potential guests, please continue to read the seasoned BnB visitors review below. Thanks and enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3153 F Road, Grand Junction, CO 81504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of everywhere, Come stay with us "FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.