We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop When In GJ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enstrom's

Enstrom's
701 Colorado Ave, Downtown, Grand Junction, CO
970 683 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A Must Stop When In GJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

OMG this is the manufacturer of THE best toffee and ice cream in the world. The have a nice retail store which serves all kinds of coffee to put others to shame. Not only do you have an opportunity for great coffee's, pasteries and FREE toffee samples, you can watch the toffee being made while you meet with friends or biz assoc.

Also makes for a great gift for family/clients.

You won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

While visiting Grand Junction, my sons and I visited Enstrom's. I was a wonderful treat. We had ice cream, sampled toffee, and had a coffee. If the treats weren't fabulous enough, all of the staff were delightful! We are addicted to to the almond toffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a fantastic shop. The employees were very helpful and friendly. Seemed like a nice place to work. We loved the ultimate milk balls and toffee (dark chocolate covered). The cherry cordial was also very good (dark choc again). We will be back for sure next year when we return for skiing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reward your sweet tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the absolute BEST toffee I've ever eaten, and gratefully I received the Almond Toffee from a client, and often give it for "special" birthday gifts. Enstrom's always makes me look good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sugar Overload”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great variety of treats to take home. Tough decision to get the ice cream or one of the coffee's. I chose the ice cream - pistachio (awesome) and toffee (lots of chucks). They have large samples of toffee. There's seating available to eat and look over the production lines, but unfortunately there was no action to see if the production area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enstrom's also viewed

 
 

Been to Enstrom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enstrom's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.