We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No Coast Sushi

No Coast Sushi
1119 North 1st Street, Unit A, Grand Junction, CO 81501
970.255.1097
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Avenue
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Colorado gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

An unexpected find in Grand Junction, Co !!!! I recommend reservations. I was with 3 young adults and they loved the experience. Staff was friendly and management accesssable. They weighed in on menu choices simply because our server was new to the restaurant and , to his credit, he let management know that I had a lot of questions. Fresh, interesting items. Go

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    24
    9
    1
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The freshest sushi in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The salmon rolls, the Poison Ivy roll, sitting at the counter and watching the chefs prepare the sushi.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Best sushi our family has had in a while. K.A., White Star, Trogdor, Nutty Wasabai were very good. Service was ok but very friendly! We will be back again

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Industrial atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Owned by the same family as Suihero, downtown, which is a more authentic sushi house. The food is great at NoCoast, but it's a bit "clubby"

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I had the poison ivy sushi roll which I was told was the most popular on the menu. It was a large speciality roll for about $14. It tasted very fresh. The sushi chef said they fly in their fish every other day from Hawaii. It all looked fresh. I also had the house salad which had a lot of flavors. I didn't care for it, but it is a personal taste preference as nothing was wrong with it. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Coast Sushi also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to No Coast Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Coast Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.