We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid At All Cost!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Silver Creek

Save Saved
You added Inn at Silver Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Silver Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62927 US Highway 40, Granby, CO 80446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Granby
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Avoid At All Cost!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2006

It was awful - there were 150 of us, family and friends, staying at the property for a wedding and reception. Although the outside of the hotel looks fairly new, the inside is very old and unkempt. The food was terrible and the service nearly nonexistant. The front desk refused to respond to my request that they quiet down the neighboring room that partied until 1am. The groom's grandfather was also subjected to partying neighbors and had to eventually call the police when the hotel wouldn't respond. The following night he was subjected to foul language and trash being thrown on his balcony by the same hooligans and again had to call the police because the hotel wouldn't do anything about it. The hotel is in a state of disrepair and the level of cleanliness as far as the rooms are concerned is unacceptable. Also: Beware their cancellation policy - they make sure that you can't leave and go somewhere else by charging you for at least one night in advance.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Noise, Bad Housekeeping, Dirty Room, Dark Hallways, Bad Food, Inattentive Service
  • Tips/Secrets — Yes: AVOID!!!!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    32
    26
    41
See reviews for
59
43
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

I stayed at the Inn from december 2005 to April 2006. Its a great place to stay! I stayed in a studio room with a loft above. It had a fire place, lots of closets, complete bathroom, tv, microwave, coffee makers, refrigerator,etc. Theres an atletic room with two racquetball/basketball court and weight and exercise machines, two inside hot tubs, two outdoor hot tubs, and a huge swimming pool (part indoors, part outdoors). It has a pantry, a liquour store, a ski gear rental, a hair salon, a bar, a game room and a post office. the restaurant was open a few times during the winter season, but its open for breakfast everyday with delicious breakfast options and attention. You can always go to the bar inside the hotel for a quick hamburger or chicken wings :o)
Theres a fire place by the lobby with couches and tv. There are laundry machines all along the hotel. There is a great convention center for special events and also an Activity center that cna help you out planning your activities while you are staying in town!!
The staff is very gentile and are always alert in case you need something. Its conviniently located by the highway, 3 miles away from Granby, but right down the road from Granby Ranch (SOLVISTA) Ski resort (Granby Ranch Golf Course in summer).... 5 minutes ride!!! Theres a big City MArket right accross the highway (10 mins walking, 2 mins drive). There is a free shuttle bus that stops right accross the street according to its schedule from Granby to WinterPark (30mins) and back (will stop at Fraser and Tabernash too) and another one that goes to the ski area (hourly). There is a lot of tourists during spring break and holidays!
GREAT PLACE TO STAY PEOPLE!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING!!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2006

Loved it here. Quiet, Nice pool , Good basic food in the restaurant at reasonable prices, Convenient to grocery store, Rocky Mtn National Park, hiking, day trips. Very accomodating staff. Plan to return again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2006

If you can overlook the trash piled up by the entrance door to Section D, the musty smell of the old elevators, and the falling off shower doors, this is a place for Relaxation! My husband and I enjoyed four nights at the Silver Creek Inn and 4 days of March cross country skiing. The Inn is centrally located to Winter Park, Grand Lake, Snow Mountain Ranch nordic center, and Devil's Thumb nordic center.

If you are looking for spiffy luxury, don't go to the Silver Creek Inn. Our King loft suite, at $129 a night, included styrofoam plates and plastic silverware. I could see the family next door through the adjoining door, not to mention becoming acquainted with their TV preferences and accidental eavesdropping on the mother's constant haranging of the children for not washing their hands. (I'm not kidding, we heard every word).

However, once we got used to the eccentricities of the place, we had a great time.

I was very sad to discover that the hill across from the Inn has filled up with second homes since the last time I visited 15 years ago. A massive development is planned across the street. City Market is already in, with a strip shopping center and a hord of houses in the works. Grand County has really sold out to development. Where there were once ranching families, wide open spaces, and rodeos, exclusive golf course vacation home communities are springing up like a plague on the land. If you liked Colorado wild and free, visit now. Grand County is about to change forever.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2006

I stayed at the Inn last time driving thru Colorado, It was a great place to stay plenty for the kids to do and the bar had a live band. Fun pool that you swim from the inside to outside pool area. Indoor and outdoor hottubs. I have booked a week stay already for this summer.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2006

My son and I stayed at SilverCreek Inn in Granby, Co. for a 4 day ski trip late Feb 06. Our room was a little small, but very clean and newly renovated.
The staff was very accomodating and friendly. There is a nice health club which has racquet ball, weights, a pool(heated), and 3 hot tubs all free with your stay. Restaurant-Bar also on the premises, although we never ate their. The parking is free and close in. The hotel is old, but very well maintained and has lots of charm. The hotel is conveinient as well, only 3 minutes to Sol Vista mountain ski area.
For a family ski trip this place is perfect.
I was a little heistant staying there based on the other reviews, but I was pleasntly surprised. I guess some people are hard to please.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2005

be careful of what the rep tells you on the phone we got to the hotel before we were unpleasantly suprised by crowdedness of accomodations if you are told sleeps 6 people means 3-4 w/o privacy seperation 4 means 1-2 people
the front desk was not friendly and the restaurant downstairs charged me 4x's for one meal inconviently tying up funds that were alocated elsewhere

i will never stay at the inn at silvercreek again

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Silver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Silver Creek

Address: 62927 US Highway 40, Granby, CO 80446
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Silver Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand County, just 90 minutes from Denver, The Inn at SilverCreek is nestled close to Rocky Mountain National Park, award winning Winter Park and Granby Ranch ski resorts, four championship golf courses and three breathtaking lakes.Offering fully appointed condominium style units, and the largest full service conference facility in Grand County, the Inn at SilverCreek is the perfect venue for a private romantic weekend, a memorable family getaway, or an impressive business retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Inn at Silver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Silver Creek Hotel Granby
Hotel At Silver Creek
At Silver Creek Granby
Silver Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Silver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.