We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Mountain Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snow Mountain Ranch
Save
You added Snow Mountain Ranch to your Saves list
1101 County Road 53, Granby, CO 80446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Granby
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Family Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family stayed at Snow Mountain Ranch for one of their all-inclusive family weekends: Winterfest. It was our first time visiting. We had a great time.

The staff was awesome. There were so many activities, we couldn't do everything we wanted in the time we had. The food was great, as well as the accommodations

We will be back. Hopefully for another family weekend.

Room Tip: Aspen Brook is a quiet location, no TV's, no fridge in room, but close to dining hall. Indian P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    68
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
139
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Snow Mountain Ranch takes the difficulty out of planning a reunion for family or friends. Located less than two hours out of Denver near Winter Park and Granby, this facility offers a variety of reasonably-priced lodging arrangements with cable-tv and wi-fi, and a host of activities for all ages (indoor pool, arts & crafts classes, putt-putt, roller skating, and outdoor playground equipment), and near the ski slopes in Winter Park. The mountain views are spectacular. The staff is helpful and attentive, the rooms spotlessly clean, and the lodge and cabins wonderfully equipped. While it's not a crowded, posh resort, this YMCA facility was perfect for our large family reunion, and would serve well as a conference or retreat setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

For many years my family has been enjoying Snow Mountain Ranch as our mountain vacation. We love all the extra ammenties they offer, many of which are free for visitors. Many different things for all ages to enjoy, indoors or out! We love how the cabins are situated so its private enough for quiet retreats. We love coming here after my husband's deployments as a time for our family to reconnect. Snow Mountain Ranch is also a quick drive to some wonderful ski slopes so its so much nicer to stay in a quiet cabin than a bustling hotel.

We would highly reccommend Snow Mountain Ranch to everyone for its wonderful ammenities, comfort, quiet & close to nature like no other!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I gave this all 5 stars because it met the goals that were most important to me...variety of family friendly and free activities, beautiful surroundings. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin which is outdated and very basic but it met our needs and was roomy and comfortable. Not for someone who likes all the bells and whistles of a nice resort but we were very comfortable and had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife just spent the last 2 nights at the Yurts and they were great. This was our second time here. Despite the weather we made the best of it. It gets very cold at night So I suggest the 0° sleeping bags from Northface. We slept warm the whole night every time. The bathhouse was absolutely immaculate. Super hot water in showers made for getting warm after the long cool day. Along with a great fire pit area. We will definitely be coming back again. Great wild life. We saw mule deer, fox, magpies etc.. Breathtaking scenery. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pine hill, nj
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time staying here at SMR in one of their yurts. It's a fun way to feel like u are camping but without all the weather worries. The yurts r really spacious and clean. They can easily sleep 6 people and they Provide linens, blankets, small microwave , and mini fridge. The bathhouse is only a short distance away and are clean and private. I've never been here in the summer, only the fall. My suggestion is to bring a good sleeping bag. Mine goes to 0 degrees and it dipped down to 32 so u need good gear if you as going during colder Months. Have fun but be prepared. Check in was fast( thanks to Lindsay) and we loved the fire pit. We did not eat here since last time we were not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were looking for an end-of-season weekend trip close to home (100 miles away or less) with our three grandchildren. Snow Mtn Ranch came up on an online search and seemed to fit the bill. One activity touted on the schedule was a Sat evening campfire with songs, marshmallows, etc. I'd played this up to our grandchildren. When we left our room in search of this campfire, no employee seemed to know exactly where it was. We wandered in the dark for a long while before we finally had to give up....The springs in the hide-a-bed that our grandson used stuck out and he got virtually no sleep...We chose to do horsebackriding on Sunday (it's not inexpensive for those on a budget). Within minutes of our grandkids' departure onto the trail, the weather changed drastically and they returned drenched and frozen. I asked if perhaps we could be credited for the cost and try again another time. That request was denied. The ranch is in a very pretty setting. But we will not return. Our experience was that they were not interested in customer relations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Mountain Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Mountain Ranch

Address: 1101 County Road 53, Granby, CO 80446
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Granby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, Snow Mountain Ranch is Colorado’s affordable family resort & conference center. Enjoy 8,000 acres of activities, hikes, history and a wide variety of lodging options including cabins and lodge rooms. Meals available on site. Enjoy many free activities including an indoor pool, family programs, fishing, hiking, disc golf, mini-golf and much more. During the winter, enjoy our Winter Fun Park with XC skiing, snowshoeing, an ice skating pavilion and sledding/tubing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snow Mountain Ranch Hotel Granby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Mountain Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.