We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite Dissapointment for a Baymont” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center to your Saves list
Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11909 West 6th Avenue, Golden, CO 80401 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definite Dissapointment for a Baymont”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Not impressed. This property was a takeover by Baymont. Hopefully the name change is the beginning of a much needed facelift. Upon arrival the front desk clerk and another employee were outside the front entrance smoking. That was a common place for the employee smoke break over our two-day stay. Tiny pillows on the beds provided no comfort. Bathroom had areas that need a deep cleaning. Trim kept falling off the night stand between the beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
I thank you for bringing the Smoking issue to my attention and will be implementing a smoking policy for my employees. We will be bringing all areas of the hotel up to Baymont Standards as we continue to improve the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    98
    76
    40
    13
See reviews for
139
42
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eagle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Golden, Co. was well kept and very clean. We appreciated ice water in the lobby, a good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Location off freeway is very easy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansar A, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We thank the guest for the good comments as we strive to make our hotel better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We appreachiate this hotel even more because you allow us to bring our dog. For that reason as well as for the super friendly staff we will return to this hotel whenever we are in the Denver area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansar A, General Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
It is the goal of our staff to be as friendly and courteous as possible for our guest and we thank you for the comments and we will strive to make our hotel better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Address: 11909 West 6th Avenue, Golden, CO 80401 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.