We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   15059 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Golden
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    115
    94
    30
    27
See reviews for
102
73
39
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

rooms were very clean with new flooring. rooms have been upgraded over last few years. beds very comfortable and firm. checkin and checkout was very smooth.. we stay here nearly every time we overnite in Denver. will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Wayne A:

Yes we have been upgrading and will continue this process over the winter. It will range from light refurbishing repainting a number of rooms, to furniture, TV, and bed upgrades.

I have been very cautiously and deliberately doing this over the past couple of years. I say cautious and deliberate as I do not know what the future economic picture will bring; and I put money back into the business while trying to keep a conservative reserve.

Thank you very much the nice comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kremmling, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice motel with comfortable beds, good linens, helpful staff. Not pet friendly but when we returned with a pet this time they gave a sheet of other motels in the area that were pet friendly with their phone numbers and rates. Now that is serving customers and is exceptional.

Breakfast was at a discount an adjoining restaurant not just a continental breakfast. Real food....yea! Well done Days Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Eldon H:

We have been upgrading beds, linens, TVs, etc. As I have written about in past responses, it is an incremental process which we are involved in right now.

No we are not a pet friendly property but would of course help direct those with pets to pet friendly properties in the area.

Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I checked at 1am after shopping Black Friday. I needed a clean and comfortable place to rest before hitting the shops again. The night clerk took a few minutes to answer the door. Gave us a discount on the room since it was so late and just needed a little nap.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peerd54, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Glad that Jake was of service to you and that the accommodations met your needs.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver

Address: 15059 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites West/Golden Hotel Golden
Days Inn And Suites West/Golden
Days Inn Hotel West
Days Inn Golden
Golden Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Golden / West Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.