We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As I have come to expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Golden
Fulshear, United States
1 review
“As I have come to expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice place. Lives up to the Hampton name. Good clean rooms for a reasonable price. The beds are comfortable and clean. Extra electrical receptacles for all my electronics is a very nice touch. Breakfast has a good choice of items on the menu. I like the fact that I can get a cup of coffee anytime day or night from the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Russell P, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    103
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
110
78
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We came for our 5 year anniversary, so the experience was important to us. We selected the room with the king bed and whirlpool. It was a great choice and we'll be coming back for that feature alone! However, we were hoping for a better tv/cable/movie setup. At other hotels we've been able to select movies ondemand and we would have been willing to pay extra for the convenience of picking a new release movie. There was also limited parking and we drove around the hotel a couple times trying to find parking. We eventually had to go back into the hotel to find out where we could park and we were directed to the Home Depot parking lot. Those were the only two negative aspects of our stay. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our evening and breakfast was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Anna F, congratulations on your five year anniversary! We would also like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize about our parking situation at the moment we are in the middle for a construction project, our retaining wall had some issues during the heavy rains Colorado had a few months back. We hope this doesn’t take too much longer to get completed. Hope to see you again on your anniversary, if not sooner.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The employees are personable, friendly, and approachable. They remember us from our previous visits and are very polite. The rooms are clean and the linens are great. The towels are great. When in Golden, I prefer to stay at this hotel since it is close to NREL and the hotel has a variety of fresh hot and cold breakfast items, hot coffees, teas, and hot chocolate. There are fresh cookies in the afternoon and this year, strawberry water - neat idea. There are laundry facilities, a gym and an indoor pool. I had a good experience with the hotel's wifi. The room fridge works well. Pillows are just the right size. The rooms are nonsmoking. The room air conditioners and heaters keep the rooms comfortable. There is plenty of hot water in the showers at just the right pressure. The hotel is conservation consious too re: towels, etc. The office area in the room (table and chair) is set at the right height for stress free work on the laptop. The room lighting is just right. It is helpfult to have the to-go bags in the morning (fruit, cereal bar, and water) - great idea! This is my preferred hotel in the Golden, CO area. Thank you!

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on floors 2 and up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MatebyPawn, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you truly enjoy the hotel during your stays and continue to come back. The next time you’re in the hotel I would like to personally meet you, please stop by the desk and ask for me. We are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in mid-October, and were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. With the complimentary breakfast, the hotel is a good value and is near Golden and west Denver, and only 25 minutes from Boulder. Fan in bathroom was broken, though, and coffeemaker is a one cup, disappointing when three people are in room. Walls are thin and one hears showers going in other units.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jean Anne Y, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The fans in the bathrooms are not broken, just different than what would be expected like at home. They run on a central duct system and are very quite. All Hampton Inn’s have coffee available fresh in the lobby 24 hours a day.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Needed a quick stopover hotel as we headed east out of the mountains. Saw this on my TripAdvisor mobile app and pulled in to ask about rates. Got a great deal on a king jacuzzi suite. Hotel is immaculate, room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean! Bed was comfy! Only issue was a slow draining bathroom sink. Breakfast was the usual free fare, not bad, not spectacular. We would definitely stay here again! (And if you stay in Room 414 anytime soon, see if our wine is still in the minifridge...darn it!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear sjs81410, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you were able to find us on the TripAdvisor Mobile App. Don’t worry about the wine next time you stay with us the bottle of wine in on me. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here in late July 2013, after spending the day driving across Kansas. The room was excellent, the hotel nice and quiet, the staff helpful and the breakfast was good. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Richardb1207, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location was very convenient for me and was near some good places to eat. It was a bit tricky for me to find this place heading east on I-70 but not that bad. Rooms are decent size, clean, comfy beds all at a reasonable price. Only reason i didn't give this place 5 points was the bathroom was very cramped and the drains in both bathtub and sink drained slowly. The bathroom appeared to be remodeled and was clean, just a bit on the small side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear mtk311, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel other than the bathroom size. You are correct the bathroom was remodel back in 2010 but is on the smaller size. We do hope you choose the Hampton Inn Golden the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Address: 17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.