We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Bathroom and cold pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Golden
United States
1 review
“Small Bathroom and cold pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were nice and bed was comfortable. We even had a pull out couch for our kids which was really nice. The breakfast was good, but was very crowded so get up early :) The only downfalls were a VERY SMALL bathroom, especially if you are traveling with kids and the pool was really cold. The little kids didn't even want to get in. Overall a very nice hotel for the rate. We would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Hampton Inn Guest, thank you for taking the time reviewing our hotel. We do our absolute best maintaining the swimming pool at 80 degrees and the hot tub at 102. The air temperature is also kept at a comfortable 82 degrees. When the pool and hot tub are cleaned and fresh water is added, it may take a few hours for the water temperature to stable out at 82 degrees.

We sure hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    103
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
111
79
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We found this location to be very clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast and service staff. Our son is very picky about breakfast and often turns his nose up at Holiday Inn Express breakfast, so we were extremely happy that he said he liked the food here. The homemade oatmeal and waffles were awesome, as were the scrambled eggs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Michelle P, we truly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our breakfast is defiantly something we work extremely hard at so we have a little something for even the pickiest of eaters. It’s great to know your son enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was on our way to Steamboat for spring break and the weather turned bad and the highway got closed. Luckily for us we were only a few mins from hotel. Friends of ours who were about 30 mins in front of us got there first and called and told us there was room. My wife called and the front desk person took our info and didnt even ask for a credit card for reservation! AWESOME cust service. Was a very pleasant stay since we had to get 2 rooms for all of us...they got us adjoining rooms and down the hall from our friends. Would stay here again. Kids loved the indoor pool since there was several inches of snow outside!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear mfisher78731, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are defiantly kid friendly, as our indoor pool is always a hit amongst kids. We look forward to your next Steamboat ski trip in the anticipation you take a short detour to see us all again.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The facility was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful. I've stayed at other places where they are all business but no personality. This was very different and very nice. Gave me the warm fuzzies! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Estella K, the warm fuzzies is what we strive for! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. The next time you happen to be in the Golden area we wish to be your home away from home. We love having you here!

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My stay there was fantastic. The personnel and cleanliness and entire facility are superbly maintained. I felt welcome and they went out of their way to meet my needs. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear ZenOswald, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. We can’t wait to see you again in Golden, Colorado.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I'm sorry, I don't recall her name, but she was in training, wore braces and I never saw her not smiling at the clientele.
She even seemed disappointed we were leaving on Friday!
The rooms were clean, quiet and the beds are always so comfy, I sleep like a baby!
However, there was some type of jackhammering/compressor cycling sound coming from down the hall intermittently. Did seem to be a bit pricy for the location; afterall, we were in Golden, not Denver!!!

Anyway, enjoyed my snowy stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear MoMoHick, we truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. The girl you were speaking about is Ashley and she is in the process of training for the Front Desk, she has been our breakfast host the past year. We are lucky to have Ashley as part of our team. Please except our apology for the jack hammering, we never want to disturb our guests. We sure hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Not much to say about this hotel, it is just a typical Hampton Inn property. If you are a loyal Hilton traveler this is your only option if you want to stay at a HHonors property. It was pricy but that is what happens when choices are limited. The room was clean, breakfast was average, and the internet was slow. If you looking to stay in Golden and are weighing your options this is a safe choice but you are not missing anything if you pass up on this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear DanielD85, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know there are other options for you out there and we appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Golden. If there is anything I can ever do to personally assist in making you feel more confident in choosing the Hampton Inn Golden, I would be more than obliged to assist.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Address: 17150 West Colfax Avenue, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.