We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Downhill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Denver Golden to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Golden
South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going Downhill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in this La Quinta approximately 4 to 5 years ago and it has definitely gone downhill. They need to upgrade this facility as this is what it takes to keep a hotel nice. The TV started to "scatter" making it unwatchable. We called the front desk and they said "oh, it does that once in a while, just unplug it and then plug it back in again." Hey! I have an idea! Why don't you call the cable company to get it fixed?! This TV did that twice. Also, breakfast could be a lot better.

Room Tip: Any room by pool and you will have noise until the pool closes for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    102
    74
    47
    30
See reviews for
124
80
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had 2 rooms and both were clean and we had no problems. We thought the breakfast was fine since there was some protein too- eggs, yogurt. We had free wifi and the desk had multiple plugs to use. We did wish we had a refrigerator in the room which should be standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Warning, this is a motel, not a hotel. There is no way of knowing this form the La Quinta website, neither by the photos or the description. Might be OK for a one night stay if falling asleep while driving on I-70, but not much else. The check-in person was more interested in telling me where the smoking area was than being really helpful.

The room itself, while being newly painted, is pretty small and uncomfortable. No tissues upon checking in and only two towels and washcloths. No hand towels. The bed feels old with the center being rather saggy.

The breakfast was poor, even by La Quinta standards. It's pretty bad when the Denny's next door seems the better option.

Was supposed to stay here four nights and gladly am paying $30/night more to move to a better hotel up the street a bit.

Room Tip: Just stay away. That will be the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The manager at the front desk was quite friendly and helpful. But once we got in our room, pure disappointment. Had to go ask for toilet paper. They didn't even clean our room the next day. Wend we checked out the gal behind the front desk was rude. The breakfasts were ok, the ladies keeping that filled were quite friendly. When a staff member blared her music from her SUV on Monday morning at 6 AM while she was finishing getting ready for work didn't respect those sleeping, wow really! The grounds could of used a bit of cleaning. This is sad because this place was located centrally to a lot of places we were going to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We happen to be local (Fort Collins, CO), but were taking in a show at gorgeous Red Rocks Amphitheatre nearby, and knew that getting out of the concert in traffic and then driving over 60 miles late at night was going to spoil the whole mood. So we booked a room here where we could leave our two small dogs, locked in crates, for the 4 hours we'd be gone.

The location is right off of I-70, and yet, the room was very quiet. New furnishings, clean, friendly staff. Pool was very popular on a hot summer day. The bathroom is a bit cramped, but there's free wifi and a nice desk with connection ports to charge your devices. The beds, linens, pillows were above average, the AC worked beautifully, nice TV.

It's tough to find a place in this location at this price, and was so nice to find they did not charge an extra pet fee. We saved a bunch because we didn't have to board our dogs for the night.

And speaking of Red Rocks, I have never gotten home after a concert so quickly. It helped that we parked along one of the venue roads, vs. the parking lots. But it was 30 minutes from the time we left the arena and then got back to the motel.

While they do serve a free continental breakfast (juice, coffee, cold cereal, waffles, fruit, etc.) we opted for the Denny's next door for hot pancakes and the like. There's also a Good Times within walking distance with breakfast and late night food, as well as a gas station and convenience store.

There was enough green space to walk the dogs at night, and it felt very safe.

Friendly staff.

Hope to stay again when our travels involve an overnight near Golden. The historic town of Golden is worth a visit and is a short drive. Ask the front desk for the back way to drive if you want to avoid the interstate. Great restaurants, bars, shops, pretty walk along the creek, and the famous Coors brewery. You can spend a day here easily. Awesome scenery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the sections not next to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our family of four stayed here for 6 nights in July 2013 (not 2014 - wouldn't let me go that far back when choosing the date of stay on the review). It was very affordable and in a great location. Our main reason for going to Denver was for a concert at Red Rocks and it was very close to Morrison. It also didn't take long to get to downtown or any of the other locations we went to while in town.

We had a room on the first floor facing the pool. Sometimes there was a bit of noise from people at the pool but nothing terrible at all. The room was clean and while on the smaller side for a family of 4 - it was fine. The kids loved the pool. We also used the laundry facilities a few times on the 2nd floor and had no problems with that. Check-in was a breeze. The breakfast was pretty standard for this level of hotel although it was very crowded at times and sometimes we couldn't find a seat.

We'd definitely stay here again while in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here on two separate nights. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very accommodative and helpful when I requested an interior court room because the rooms there are in a quieter area. Several places to eat are nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room in the interior court area because this is a quieter area. Rooms on the side where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites Denver West/Federal Center
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#1 of 18 in Golden
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.7 mi away
Qualilty Inn & Suites Golden/Denver West/Federal Center
4.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#3 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.