We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   711 14th St., Golden, CO 80401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Perfect Family Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented out the entire Inn for my family to stay. Elizabeth was super helpful and friendly and made my family her family. Everyone enjoyed a wonderful breakfast every morning. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Elizabeth thought of everything and provided over the top hospitality!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I spent almost a week at the Dove Inn. The accommodations are pretty, but comfortable and with all the amenities of home. Front sitting room is lovely and breakfast every day was excellent, with a focus on healthy, homemade offerings.
Elizabeth is a charming, friendly and helpful hostess, helping me to set up activities close by and being generally kind during a stressful week. As others have said here, you will leave after a great experience and with a new friend. Will always go back when I can.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This gem is located on a quiet neighborhood street so close to all the shops and restaurants in Golden that, even on a snowy night, one can walk to a Safeway grocery store and/or all that Golden has to offer. Breakfast is a gourmet/homemade meal and the coffee is fresh and robust. Free WIFI and cable television are a bonus in this super clean, friendly, historic B&B.

Elizabeth, the owner, and her staff treat her guests as if they are treasured friends and my sister and I hated to leave! My niece lives in Golden just a few blocks from the Inn and Elizabeth and Jill told her to come on over anytime if she should need anything. We feel like we have even more family in Golden!

Will return to visit The Dove Inn soon!

Room Tip: We recommend the larger suites if you are traveling as a couple of two sisters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

As we neared the end of a 5 week trip to the US in late October this year, and prepared ourselves for the long ride home back to Australia, we decided to wind down in Golden, a gorgeous little town near Denver, CO. Our accommodation was with Dove Inn B&B. From the moment we entered this gorgeous historic house we were greeted by some of the kindest, most genuine people you could encounter.

We were shown around by the very hospitable Kirk, and I can honestly say that there are not enough words to describe how lovely and helpful this man was. Our room (Parisian) was cozy and beautifully decorated, it was just a bit of a shame that they were having unseasonably warm weather, as I think the cold would have added to the ambiance of this already quant room.

Although I didn't get a chance to sample their breakfast menu (slept in) there was plenty of goodies to have, baked fresh to enjoy with a hot beverage at your convenience.

On average most B&B's we have stayed with have been a pleasurable experience, but it's sometimes the little gestures that set one apart from the other. For example on our final night we informed Kirk that we were leaving very early the next morning and would not be around for breakfast, so he was kind enough to provide us with a to go breakfast bag with a personalised thank you note on each of our bags, simple but very memorable.

A huge thank you to all at Dove Inn for making us feel so welcome and comfortable, I'm so glad that we chose to stop at the lovely town of Golden, and would certainly recommend Dove Inn to everyone.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We wrapped up a 6 day business trip with two nights at the Dove in. Our room was the Aspen suite. It had a large Jacuzzi tub in the sitting area of the suite. We went Mountain Biking at nearby North Table Mtn. It began to snow on our ride so the Jacuzzi was appreciated after a cold ride. The inn was very clean and the breakfast offered a nice variety. A bonus in the breakfast room was a Espresso/Cappuccino machine. My only complaint would be the steepness of the steps leading to the upstairs.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Location was great. Close to coors brewery, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Customer service was awesome. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good. We will stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

After a long grueling hike my wife and I decided to get some R&R at The Dove Inn. The Inn was so inviting and the staff is so friendly! Their DVD and book library which is provided free of charge had a great variety to choose from and have a vast array of card and board games available. The homemade orange souffle was fabulous and Elizabeth the owner even share the recipe. Our visit to the Coors plant was just a five minute walk from the inn. The only downside of this place is the lack of parking. It can be incredibly difficult to find a spot if there is an event downtown. You may have to circle the block a few times or even park a few blocks away.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 711 14th St., Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Golden, Colorado, the Dove Inn Bed & Breakfast is walking distance to the Colorado School of Mines, the Coors Tour, and all the shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions in the downtown area. A hearty breakfast, comfortable guest rooms, and friendly hospitality await you here. Free Wi-Fi, cable TV, DVD players. All rooms have private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.