We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mountain Grill

Table Mountain Grill
1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
303-277-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Table Mountain Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 13th Street
Transit: The RTD 16 stops across the street.
Description: We've got some great Specials!! Tuesday - All You Can Eat Ribs (dinner only) Fri & Sat - $16.99 Prime Rib Dinner (dinner only) Ask about our large selection of Gluten Free options!
Golden, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beer Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been to several beer-paired dinners at Table Mount Inn, and these are some of the best meals to be had. This last one featured the new-to-Golden Mountain Toad brewery. It sold out! The chef really puts his best forward for these meals, and the company is friendly and down-to-earth at these events.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    71
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We made a reservation several days ahead for 6 people. Be mindful of parties of over 4. They stick you in a corner booth with limited ability to move. Reaching for centrally place appetizers was a challenge. And don't even consider asking to be moved to tables. They have tried to fit way too many seats into this restaurant. The food was acceptable but nothing special. Focus is on beans, rice and corn (everything) with VERY small portions of fish, chicken, vegetables, etc. Flavors were bland and a hot side dish was delivered cold. Also, it took three tries to get a beer listed on the beer list that was actually available. Value for the dollar is questionable. This was a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Reasonable. Friendly service. Good atmosphere. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

It is on the ground floor of Table Mountain Inn. Comfy food. Nothing fancy. I ordered Buffalo Pot Roast. I enjoyed it. Menu is not small but very limited. Service is good. Good atmosphere for family eatout or gathering of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's the little things...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We decided on impulse to stay at the Table Mountain Inn and had dinner and breakfast in the Grill. The corn muffins were delicious. My prime rib was raw, not medium rare. They took it back and heated it a bit more and it was better. The potato cakes were outstanding -- much better than plain mashed potatoes. The brussel sprouts were charred, not grilled. That evening the water in the sinks in both bathrooms was not working. Told the waitress but don't know if they ever got it fixed.

We had breakfast the next morning. The waitress said she would bring our cinnamon rolls with our coffee but they never appeared, had to ask another waiter for them. My Sonada eggs benedict were delicious as was my husband's burrito. Unusual menu choices, more interesting than most restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
750 reviews 750 reviews
587 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
871 helpful votes 871 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Enjoyed dinner here on a busy Saturday night in Golden. The server was very knowledgeable about the menu and recommended the rainbow trout. I was not disappointed, it was fantastic. The potato corn cake that comes as a side was delicious. Burgers and cherry chicken were also great choices as well. They also serve complimentary corn muffins that were excellent. We had a big odd shaped booth that gave us a bit of privacy, but the table is slightly to big for the space and we all felt a little cramped.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Table Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mountain Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.